We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
Nearby Hotels
MountainView Lodge & Suites(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
$79
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
$70
$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
$133
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveler rating
339
230
106
41
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
230
106
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgran treeattached restaurantrestaurant loungebest westernsgas stationon site restaurantshuttle servicefront desk staffindoor poolgreat place to staycomfortable bedswould definitely stay here againpleasant staystayed here for one nightbusiness centerairport shuttlefirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 745 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a room that had an opening to the pool. It was not nice being disturbed by careless guests. The reception should have told us... In addition the price was high for a best western and the breakfast was not included and had to be taken in the bar, not really enjoyable in the morning. I found this pretty cheap.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms around the pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-Claude A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranTree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

I would like to start off by apologizing that we had you in a room next to the pool. We strive to make each guests experience terrific and we fell short in your case. We value your feedback and will make sure that we are asking each and every guest there preference. Again we apologize and hope that you will give us another chance to get it right the next time you are in the Bozeman area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our room was ground floor, on the inside of the hallway; it did not abut the indoor pool yet had a window looking our into the grassy area just outside the pool area. The room was exceptionally comfortable. There were two padded chairs, each on rollers; a desk, large TV, a safe, and a small refrigerator with no small freezer compartment. For the price of admission, we expected real glassware in the room, vice the thin/flimsy plastic cups normally associated with a much lesser quality motel. This small item lent an air of shabbiness, which is otherwise undeserved.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranTree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your time. I will take note of your glasswear sugestion and pass it along. Thank you for taking the time to help us better our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very clean rooms. Excellent bed was very comfortable. Room we had was generous in size with nice sized living room area with a pull out and large king bed. L shaped room. Would request similar room layout again. Great television. Internet was fast to get my work done quick.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brady G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranTree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your wonderfull review! I agree that we do have an amazing housekeeping staff and I will let them know how appreciated they are by our guests. We look forward to seeing you next time and once again thanks for taking the time to give us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Had checked on-line and the Best Western in Livingston and Bozeman showed as no rooms available. There were a limited number of rooms available. We were placed on the first floor in a room that faced the atrium. Room was quiet, clean, and orderly with a western motif. Hotel does not serve breakfast as part of the room charges. Breakfast menu is from the on-site restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranTree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We know how important your time is. I am glad that we were able to get you a room and to have the pleasure of having you as our guest. We hope that next time you are in the area that you come back to stay with us here at The GranTree Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

has on site sports bar restaurant was ok but nothing to brag about all had BW name tags on so i didn't understand why they could not provide any breakfast?No elevator so ask for 1st floor unless you like dragging your things up the stairs.I paid with points and you need to watch them as 6 days after they took my points they tried to double dip and take 40,000.So be very careful.The hotel did not even apologize.So watch your points.BW Rewards Members

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oiluvmyjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranTree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I would like to appologize for your points being taken twice. We do double check the points that are taken so we do not have that happen. I was in the process of fixing it when it was brought to our attention again. We value you being a BW rewards member and rest assure that "double dipping" is an extreamly rare occurance and is always fixed when it does happen. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews