We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
GreenLeadersBronze level
Solana Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with a nice pool clean rooms and a nice restaurant visited by lots of locals. Good food with a full bar and nice craft beer selection.
Great location too with shopping and awesome mountain views

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DPMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    208
    98
    37
    24
See reviews for
172
172
52
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We arrived late and the hotel were the only ones that were able to pick us up after midnight. On our way back to Fla we arrived at 10:30 and they were able to check us in and provide free shuttle service to the museum, downtown and back to the hotel. After a long trip we decided to stay in and have a light meal in the hotel and could not have been better. The rooms are quite comfortable.
Thank you for showing us your bozeman hospitality!!

Room Tip: Indoor pool and spa so bring along a bathing suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WarthogOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a brief period and found the hotel to be clean and friendly. The restaurant is mediocre- though the value is very good. Much of the trouble with the restaurant is secondary to inattentive staff.

Parking is easy and plentiful.

Careful when turning into the hotel lot- there are 2 quick turns which can be easily missed.

The front desk staff were helpful and very good.

The hotel is well priced and a good value- nothing over the top, but a good place to stay if you choose to drive into Big Sky daily.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlobel70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed 2 nights before and 1 night after a winter trip to Yellowstone. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to please. The shuttle service to airport/town is great. Lots of perks here!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tarheelbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawbridgeworth uk
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed 2 nights before going onto West Yellowstone - conveniently located just off the road from the airport and into town, with Walmart Opposite.

Rooms were very comfortable as were the beds, only complaint was that we kept of getting electric shocks off the duvet covers, however house keeping put an extra sheet over the covers and we were sorted.

the restaurant served excellent breakfast and dinners and had a great atmosphere. It was obviously very popular with locals too which added to the atmosphere.

Would definately stay again

Room Tip: There are no lifts - so if you have a lot of luggage i would opt for a ground floor as you can park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank numbereight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great location, good rooms and wonderful customer service. I always like staying at best westerns and this place made me like them even more. The pool was really nice, we enjoyed our selves for a evening swim.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank unhappy_montanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 31 in Bozeman
338 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
218 reviews
1.1 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus GranTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus GranTree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
Address: 1325 North Seventh Ave., Bozeman, MT 59715-2511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus GranTree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus GranTree Inn! Looking for the ultimate Montana Ski hotel? Our Bozeman hotel delivers everything you need, from a prime location to warm hospitality. Bozeman restaurants are abundant, but with an on-site restaurant, bar and casino at our Bozeman hotel, you may never want to leave. However, the slopes or businesses may call, which is why our property is conveniently located close to everything. Ski hills like Bridger Bowl and Big Sky are a short drive away and there’s plenty of room in your spacious guest room for all your gear. Vacations to Yellowstone Park are always a great idea, and for outdoor lovers, there’s an abundance of hunting and fishing options nearby. Of course, you may just want to kick back and relax at our indoor pool and spa, or have a drink on our outdoor patio. If you’re here for a meeting or conventions, taking some time out for yourself is important. Our newly renovated hotel is designed with your comfort in mind. Our location close to Yellowstone Park is a big perk for many, even if you’re in town for one of the many Bozeman conferences. MSU Montana State University is another big draw for many guests at Bozeman hotels, especially when it’s Bobcat Football season. Even business travelers in town with Gibson Guitar slip away for a game. What better complement to a meeting at Simms Fishing than an outdoor fishing trip? Right Now Technology employees pack their hiking shoes along with suits, and the Greater Yellowstone Coalition workers take full advantage of taking care of business in a big vacation destination. When it comes to Bozeman hotels, guests at our property are in luck. There are plenty of fine dining options and mom and pop restaurants to sate any palate. From government meetings and events to the epic Bobcat celebrations, there’s something for everyone when staying at our Bozeman hotel. What’s on your agenda? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus GranTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grantree Hotel Bozeman
Best Western Bozeman
Bozeman Best Western
Best Western Grantree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing