We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff, good rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dupont, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, good rooms”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here for one night and were very pleased with our stay. The staff was super friendly, the room was comfortable and the restaurant has a great happy hour menu. One con was no continental breakfast but we did order room service and it was quick and very tasty.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    193
    91
    33
    23
See reviews for
154
158
51
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have stayed here several times it is always great. Room was clean, staff friendly. Restaurant has excellent food. Plenty of coffee in the room. Good value for the price. Flat screen TV nice to watch. Bed was King size and always comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDMadsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I love staying at the GranTree. The rooms are always clean. The towels are white and fluffy, and the lines are clean pressed, and white. This trip, I needed two nights, but the hotel only had one night for me. I took a chance, and when unable to get a second night, Danielle, the desk clekr, found me a neighboring hotel and booked me a room. The next day, travel took me out earlier than expected, and I didn't need that room. Paulina, day clerk, stepped and cancelled that room for me. Both wonderful young ladies, willing to help. They went WAY out of their way to help me. Two reasons why I stay at the GranTree Inn.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Montana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

we recently stayed at this hotel for a short anniversary "get away". The staff at the desk, in the restuarant, and everyone we encountered went above and beyond by being friendly and helpful. Room was great with a large flat screen TV and a very comfortable bed. Everything was clean and nice. The pool area was lovely. We swam in the afternoon and had the pool all to ourselves. The food was AMAZING! We did room service almost the entire time. I guess the only thing I wish was different was the cost of the movies to buy. Many were B rate movies and expensive prices... but we just watch instant Netflix on our computer. Most people staying there probably leave the room more than we did! HA

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Paid WAY too much for this old two story hotel that doesn't include breakfast. Was quoted $179.00, when I stated that was too high they suddenly had a 'managers special' for $149.99. Unless you can stay for under $100, stay at a Super 8.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ShouldBblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night during our 3 month motorcycle road trip of North America. Best western hotels have been the mainstay of our trip to this point and this is a typical Best Western Plus. Front desk staff friendly and efficient, large rooms that were clean and well presented and comfortable. Good services on site although no Fitness centre on site was a disappointment? Free WIFI in the room now is a minimum requirement in our view which this hotel provides. The only negative during our stay came at dinner in the on site resteraunt, we ordered our meals with drinks, then ordered another round of drinks. Later the waitress came and put the bill/check on the table without us asking for it, when we ordered another round of drinks she literally snatched up the bill in a real temper and stormed off..... I may be mistaken but I have not finished until I ask for the bill. We have laughed about it since but at the time she very nearly got a blasting from us.
Apart from this we had a good stay and would return if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

After a horrific experience at a different motel, the desk clerk was so understanding and gave us a room where there were as few people around us as possible. The pool was great, the room was clean and quiet, and the staff was exceptional. Well worth the price.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank puddin1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.1 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 31 in Bozeman
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
395 reviews
1.1 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn
Address: 1325 N 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715-2511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grantree Hotel Bozeman
Best Western Bozeman
Bozeman Best Western
Best Western Grantree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing