We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

A two storey hotel close to the motorway but some distance from the city centre. Good room (116) with direct access to a small pool and a very hot hot tub! Our comfortable, reasonable size room was well equipped with huge TV, fridge & microwave. Only one comfy chair (why do most hotels equip rooms for two people with one comfy chair? Grrr). Complimentary coffee was available all day. Decent bar/restaurant served a very good & reasonably priced evening meal. Breakfast was also good and, at around $10, very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stanleeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    190
    90
    33
    23
See reviews for
154
154
51
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Room was comfortable, restaurant and bar on locaiton, swimming pool, friendly service. This was a great Best Western location and we will return to this location!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gobuckeyes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Beautiful hotel, newly remodeled rooms were very comfortable. The staff was knowledgeable and made me feel at home.I would recommended this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolee111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
203 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

When I reistered someone who just walked in off the street was ahead of me - he got a better rate off the street than I did as a AAA, Best Western Rewards and ahead of time. When I mentoned that, the clerk gave me the ame rate he got - though my room was smaller, I am AAA and I am a rewards member. But, I was happy to get the 20 bucks knocked off.

The hotel was perfect for what I needed - close to both downtown and the airport. I thought the bed was mighty comfy.

When I tried to check out at 5:15 no one answered the phone at the front desk - I called twice. When I walked down, she was there and efficient. I just wished I didn't need that additional step that early in the morning.

The room has a microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer and coffee maker. All good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra7457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

I don't know what to expect these days. It used to be that early in our marriage (before the children changed our needs) we'd get a 30 dollar room with ants on the bathroom floor and just expect that I'd be getting what I deserved for the money I spent. For a 120. charge I guess I expected that at least the basics would be covered. This was a middling experience all the way around. No continental breakfast because the guests have the option of getting a breakfast at the restaurant that was attached to the motel. The air conditioner wasn't working right (it was about 78 degrees in the room when I finally called them at 9:00 PM). They tried to fix it and told us that they could bring us a fan or move us to a room with a window....apparently this was a problem that was motel wide so it wasn't clear whether there was a better option than moving us in the middle of the night. This hotel taught me a few things...don't rent a room in a motel with an attached restaurant....don't stay in a motel with a casino. I get the feeling this is next to impossible in a motel out west....seems to be pretty common. The staff was great...really kind and concerned...helpful....but I guess I expected more somehow. It was dry and seemed safe and we did get the air conditioning to work at some point in the night. It may be naivete on my part...I may be unsophisticated in my expectations....but I think that this hotel needs to work on some of the basics to really provide their guests with a positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idahowannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We spent a night here the last week of June. Front desk staff were very helpful. They gave us a map of Bozeman and highlighted all the good areas for restaurants and shopping etc... Our room was as we expected very clean and the bed was comfortable. we were there on a Friday night and we found it to be very quiet. I travel a lot and one of the things I like about best western is the convinience of an included breakfast, this hotel did not offer that. The only other complaint was an issue with the front staff. I had reserved my room using my points. The following night I was at another best western I was told I didn't have enough points to stay, which didn't make sense because I'd booked it online with my points and online it doesn't allow you to book it unless you have the amount of points needed for that stay. It turns out this hotel had somehow put my points through 3 different times so instead of my stay being 20,000 points they redeemed 60,000 after about 30 minutes on the phone with the rewards company and a phone call back to this hotel the problem was resolved and my account was credited with the 40,000. The only reason I knew this had happened was because I was at another best western the next night. Had I returned home I might have never noticed this mistake. Even with this minor problem I will definitely return to this hotel the next time I am in Bozeman.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Everything was just ok, starting with the reservations. I called from my cell about 2 hours out of Bozeman, the girl was very pleasant and even upgraded us without asking for it and signed us up for the current rewards program. No issues with personnel. The room was very clean and comfortable. Lounge, restaurant was also ok. The carpet was being replaced in the hallways so it was kind of messy. There was no breakfast included. For dinner we ordered a pizza from room service. It was just ok. I found my self wondering why it was a Best Western Plus... No real complaints but we have stayed in nicer Best Westerns.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wysnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.1 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn
Address: 1325 N 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715-2511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grantree Hotel Bozeman
Best Western Bozeman
Bozeman Best Western
Best Western Grantree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing