We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
GreenLeadersBronze level
Etna, WY
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for just one night on a trip to Red Lodge and had a great experience. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and efficient. The room was immaculate and the beds very comfortable. Will definately go back

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    212
    98
    37
    24
See reviews for
175
174
52
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Impeccable service hotel wide! We came into town to visit some relatives and decided to stay at a hotel in order to give our relatives some privacy. I was a little reluctant to do so because I love the beds at my relatives' place. However, I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable the beds were at this hotel-like sleeping on a cloud! We needed extra pillows and the front desk staff was very helpful in our request. They had fresh pillows delivered promptly to our room. The room itself was very cozy and felt like a home away from home. I will definitely stay at this hotel each time I visit Bozeman. The restaurant had delicious food, great drinks, and was reasonsbly priced. I recommend this place to everyone who is looking for a nice, friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelJmper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2011

From the front desk girls to the food in the restaurant this hotel beats every hotel in bozeman. Great beds, clean rooms, and friendly service!!!!! I will recommend to everyone!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilly629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Clean well appointed rooms, atrium pool was well maintained, front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgable! This was a quick stop for our family of 5 but we really enjoyed out time at Best Western Plus in Bozeman.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bozeman,mt
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I was coming thru Bozeman on my way to Nebraska & stayed for 2 nights. The hotel was very nice inside- the remodel looks Great! Front Desk staff was friendly, even at 11pm. Restaurant- yum! I am pretty picky & the nachos exceeded my expectations. Slept like a rock & will definitely be returning next time I'm in Bozeman.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovemac-cheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Check in was easy and very friendly.
The room appeared to be clean. However, the furniture and carpet terrified us. The bedding was crisp and clean. (whew!) The bathroom was clean, but the closet door always seemed to be in the way of entering the bathroom.
The dining room/bar had very good food and service.
Room Tip:never accept a room on the first floor in the 150 to 160 room #'s. You will be right near the hotel laundry. A necessity, but very unpleasant.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Stayed at the Best Western Plus Gran Tree in Bozeman, MT. Hotel was clean and comfortable, beds and pillows were great, pillow firmness options on bed. Room was roomy with mircowave and frig.
The lobby had 3 computers for guest use, very nice, did not need to wait to print boarding passes.
There were plenty of lobby areas too.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagamore73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.1 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
227 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
345 reviews
1.8 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus GranTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus GranTree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
Address: 1325 North Seventh Ave., Bozeman, MT 59715-2511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus GranTree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus GranTree Inn! Looking for the ultimate Montana Ski hotel? Our Bozeman hotel delivers everything you need, from a prime location to warm hospitality. Bozeman restaurants are abundant, but with an on-site restaurant, bar and casino at our Bozeman hotel, you may never want to leave. However, the slopes or businesses may call, which is why our property is conveniently located close to everything. Ski hills like Bridger Bowl and Big Sky are a short drive away and there’s plenty of room in your spacious guest room for all your gear. Vacations to Yellowstone Park are always a great idea, and for outdoor lovers, there’s an abundance of hunting and fishing options nearby. Of course, you may just want to kick back and relax at our indoor pool and spa, or have a drink on our outdoor patio. If you’re here for a meeting or conventions, taking some time out for yourself is important. Our newly renovated hotel is designed with your comfort in mind. Our location close to Yellowstone Park is a big perk for many, even if you’re in town for one of the many Bozeman conferences. MSU Montana State University is another big draw for many guests at Bozeman hotels, especially when it’s Bobcat Football season. Even business travelers in town with Gibson Guitar slip away for a game. What better complement to a meeting at Simms Fishing than an outdoor fishing trip? Right Now Technology employees pack their hiking shoes along with suits, and the Greater Yellowstone Coalition workers take full advantage of taking care of business in a big vacation destination. When it comes to Bozeman hotels, guests at our property are in luck. There are plenty of fine dining options and mom and pop restaurants to sate any palate. From government meetings and events to the epic Bobcat celebrations, there’s something for everyone when staying at our Bozeman hotel. What’s on your agenda? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus GranTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grantree Hotel Bozeman
Best Western Bozeman
Bozeman Best Western
Best Western Grantree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing