We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service was okay”
Review of Montana Ale Works

Montana Ale Works
Ranked #3 of 236 Restaurants in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Wallace Street
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, service was okay”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our server may have had an off night but that was the only negative thing I could say about our evening. We had one of the specials to start (tacos - they were delicious), then had 2 different burgers...the jake and the pimento cheese burger and both were divine! Our server forgot our drink orders, then put in one of the burger orders wrong so we had to wait for the 2nd. But the food was great and is a really cool bar atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    766
    428
    80
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Waste of time.”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We arrived at 2:20 a party of 4 people. We had to separate into 2 groups on the patio. Only about 6 items on menu for lunch -burger or salad. My daughter and I were finished eating at our table before my son and daughter at the other table were ever served. Their waitress seemed not to care. If this restaurant is ranked 3rd, I'd hate to see what the last ranked restaurant is like.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CCgangsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
271 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good Food but small menu on Patio”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our first waitress that waited on us was a airhead.. I guess we asked to many Beer questions and we received a new waitress who was very sharp and friendly. We had the Taco's and they were to die for... The Ice Tea kept coming and we never had to ask for more or ask for more water, Great Place
They Shade covers on the Patio could be a little better.. If you are in a Sun spot..it does get real toasty

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank one1badpirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The food was excellent and our server was fantastic! He was very helpful to my husband in picking out a beer. The food is on the pricier side, but you get what you pay for. Hard to get in so make sure you get there early!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suet20042014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food, local beer”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had a great meal here and very good service too. Love the location, the old building, and the menu is fun.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Montana Ale Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing