We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residence Inn Bozeman, Marriott consistency continues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Bozeman
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Residence Inn Bozeman, Marriott consistency continues”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

At the Residence Inn Bozeman I can expect the same consistent experience I find at all Marriott hotels. I travel a lot for business and consistency is important. Similar to ordering a Starbuck’s short/Pike/ drip coffee with an inch of room I can enter any Marriott hotel and know exactly what to expect. At Marriott hotels, these are the givens:
• Always Easy booking
• Always greeted by genuinely friendly staff
• Always clean rooms and accommodations
• Always the same comfortable bed, sheets and pillows
• Always reliable wifi
• Always easy checkout

Marriott hotels have made a science out of ensuring the guests experience will be exactly the same and the Residence Inn is no exception. No, this isn’t a J.W. Marriott but the staff will do their best to make you feel that it is. I rate this hotel a 4, not because it’s a grand hotel, but because the experience is always consistently very good. At the Residence Inn Bozeman, It’s just like stopping in at any Starbuck’s, you know exactly what you will taste, even before you have arrived.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. As a business traveler, we know how important it is for you to be able to conduct business while you are traveling. I am delighted to see you are able to do this when you stay with us. I also know how important it is to have a consistent and pleasant experience with each stay. I am happy to see you can rely on us to ensure you have the experience you expect when you walk into a Marriott Property. You clearly like Starbuck’s by your comments, I hope you know they recently opened one just one minute down the street from us! Enjoy! We will see you the next time you are in Bozeman. Thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott Family. Heather – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    108
    38
    23
    10
See reviews for
124
84
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I like this property for the nice staff, large rooms and location. The rooms are clean and beds are average. The free breakfast is probably pretty good, but the very dirty waffle maker turned me off before I tried it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am thrilled you were pleased with the size of our suites and our location. However, I am especially proud of our team - thank you for acknowledging them. The waffles are definitely our guests’ favorite food item so you can imagine how the dirty the waffle maker gets each morning with basic usage. Please be assured the waffle machine is deep cleaned each and every day. Try one next time, you will be hooked!! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Heather- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed at this property several times when visiting Bozeman. The staff is always friendly and accommodating, and the rooms are always clean. The only thing this time that was a bit strange was the elevator made a strange "CLUNK" when it would go between the second and third floors. The breakfast in the morning was great. Dawn, in housekeeping was friendly and did an excellent job with our room. We requested a room with an inside the courtyard view, as they are the quietest rooms. Although the mountain view rooms are great, you do hear the traffic on the Interstate, especially as trucks come up the off-ramp and gear down.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms have a great view, but are a bit noisy due to traffic on the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynWillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here! The rooms were very nice and had a small kitchen which was a perk. They had a "social hour" where they served a delicious Italian dinner. The manager spoke with each guest as they were serving their plate and then went around the area and asked how they were enjoying it, how their stay was and if they had any questions over the area.

Will stay here again on all of my return business trips to Bozeman!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thescoop01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us AND for providing such wonderful feedback on your stay! This sort of feedback lets me know we are doing things right!  The evening “social hour” is a wonderful way for us to connect with our guests and ensure they have all they need, especially those visiting Bozeman for the first time! During the summer, the BBQ night is delightful as you can enjoy your meal out in our outdoor courtyard. Hopefully we will see you then! Thank you for staying with us. Heather – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was extremely impressed with Residence Inn. At first our view was of an interior brick wall but as soon as I mentioned to the front desk I wished we had a view of the mountains we were changed to a room with a magnificent view. The morning breakfasts were excellent. Rooms were spotless and comfortable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat due to the cheerful bright rooms, complimentary breakfasts, but the staff made our stay warm and inviting. 5 star service indeed.

Room Tip: Make sure you're facing the mountains if you enjoy mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernChickenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The Residence Inn in Bozeman proved that comfort and good service can be had at a reasonable price in a convenient location. All services and facilities were up to their usual high standard and the location was just minutes from the downtown area. There was also a convenient shopping center close by as well as restaurants. Desk was very helpful to first time visitors and provided us with all the info we needed to see the sights. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. It sounds like it may have been your first time to Montana and Bozeman is definitely the place to start. I am delighted our front desk team was able to help you with your questions and guide you where you needed to go. We have been working hard on organizing and gathering area information for first time visitors and it is nice to see it proved to be useful! Thank you for staying with us - we do truly appreciate it. We will see you on your next visit. Now you have to try our beautiful summers! Heather - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Newer RI, very clean and well maintained, staff is very friendly and accomodating. I am a Marriott Platinum member, and this is my hotel of choice when I am in town. Can be a bit pricy in season, but that's Bozeman. Overall, suites are well maintained, and very clean. Breakfast is the standard hotel fare, evenings during the week they serve a light dinner, otherwise, there are a lot dining options near by - but none within walking distance. Hotel is about 10 minutes away from downtown. Highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: If you are coming in from the airport, you need to realize the airport is not near downtown or this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTravelerPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I appreciate you taking the time. As a Platinum member, I know you travel a lot over the course of a year and I am delighted to hear our hotel offers you what you need, and more importantly, what you expect from Marriott. We look forward to your next visit and don't forget, Outback Steakhouse and Johnny Carinos are 5 minute walks from the hotel - but maybe not in the winter months! :) Thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott Family. Heather - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
328 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bozeman

Property: Residence Inn Bozeman
Address: 6195 E Valley Center Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718-8041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#10 Business Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Montana's Rocky Mountains, you will find the Residence Inn Bozeman hotel. This Bozeman, Montana hotel is just 90 miles from Yellowstone National Park, 45 miles from Big Sky Ski Resort, 16 miles from Bridger Bowl Ski Resort, and 6 miles from Montana State University, giving you convenient access to the area's top attractions. Our Bozeman hotel is designed to provide you with everything you need to thrive on long stays. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and end with appetizers Monday through Wednesday evenings. Melt tensions away at our pool, heated spa, and fitness center and relax in your spacious guest suite featuring separate living and sleeping areas and fully equipped kitchens. Our Bozeman hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet access and is pet friendly. Whether on a business trip or vacation getaway, let us help you to thrive while visiting Bozeman, Montana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing