We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent feast!”

Famous Dave's Barbeque
Ranked #33 of 235 Restaurants in Bozeman
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent feast!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Absolutely amazing food & service as well!The lunch specials were great value for your money & delicious!Generous portions & I don't think anyone was able to finish their meals.Great selection of sides...the drunken apples are excellent! We will definitely be back next time we're in the area!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    90
    37
    26
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greater Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great ribs”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The restaurant was packed out and the locals all seemed to enjoy the noisy atmosphere.Great ribs, beautiful sauce and fries, large helping washed down with a recommended local beer. All good. A bit of a wait for the ribs, but it was a very busy night. Recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orcaSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake
Level Contributor
140 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Yummy BBQ”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We always come to Dave's for a great meal of b-b-q. Tried the wild rice soup - delish. Good sized servings.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level Contributor
240 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great BBQ!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Good food with great friends. In our group of over 12, none had a bad dish! Tasty sauces; superb dessert selections! The wait staff were all wonderful & quite attentive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Passport-Maven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrible food and service!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Typical horrible chain restaurant food! Had a large group, they mixed up dinners and after one ate off the plate they served it to someone else in our group! VERY BAD! Many other choices in Bozeman, skip this one!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sacche55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing