We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of C'mon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
C'mon Inn
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, NE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

this was a great place to stay, we loved the wood lodge look, waterfall and fish pond.
The beds really nice. There are 5 hot tubs and a nice pool. We had a pool side room but the pool is enclosed keeping the noise inside the pool area. I will look for more C'mon inn hotels when we travel. The breakfast was good and staff very friendly.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    107
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
194
147
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

This beautiful hotel lies within a few miles of downtown Bozeman. My husband has stayed at this hotel for business before, so when we came out with our 4 kids he knew right where he wanted us to stay. When we got there, we were all loving the beautiful lobby with waterfall, hot tubs & enclosed pool area with another hot tub & children's pool. The room was beautiful & we enjoyed eating at the table outside our room overlooking the lobby. I think others with noise issues must have stayed on the 1st floor. We were on the 3rd & had no problems. Staff was always helpful, even giving me back my money when the 3rd floor dryer coin slot jammed. The ONLY reason I marked it down at all was because of the spotty WiFi. I was able to keep going back in & plug in the info but it was a pain at times. All in all, a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjwfmaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The C'mon Inn is a small Montana based chain (I believe). Their hotels look similar -- kind of like a large wood lodge, although they look out of place because they're usually next to a freeway among other highway hotels and big box stores. The one is Bozeman is very nice -- clean and well kept.
The only thing to be aware of is that many of the rooms overlook a large enclosed area with hot tubs, waterfalls, and eating areas. Despite a seemingly small crowd the night we stayed there, we could hear people laughing and talking outside of our room. About 10:15 pm I called the front desk and asked if they had a quiet time and the clerk told me it was 11:00. After I grumbled for a few seconds, he volunteered to ask the people outside to quiet down which they did and I got a good night's sleep.
So, if you prefer a quiet room, I'd suggest you ask for an outside facing room.
All in all, it's a nice place and I'd come back if I was going through Bozeman again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed for 3 nights in the C'Mon Inn at Bozeman. The hotel is clean and attractive. However, it was important to us that we had access to wifi. None of our 3 devices were able to hook up to the hotel wifi upon arrival. We asked the front desk if we were doing something wrong, and we were told the wifi signal was "hit and miss" but "it is something we are working on." Nevertheless, we found that our phones and iPad could not hook on to the wifi unless we were outside the room.This was a disappointment. The kids did have fun in the pool, and the coffee and breakfast were good.

Room Tip: Wifi router is in the north east corner of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wild-oat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slingerlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Spotlessly clean, new hotel. Excellent desk & housekeeping service. Free shuttle service to Bozeman airport. Basic workout room. Walking distance to an Outback and a local Italian place, both good.
Setup is unique -- room has door on opposite ends: one end opens out into closed courtyard containing pool, 6 hottubs, common seating area where breakfast is served. Other door opens out into hallway like traditional hotels. So very convienent regarding pool access, but lack of any windows or sunlight would be a drag after more than a day.
Free breakfast is just so-so. Usual cold items (bagels, toast, fruit, yogurt, cereal) with sausage, biscuits + gravy, scrambled eggs thrown in but hot items were not that great. Oatmeal is only instant. All on styrofoam plates. Expected a little nicer breakfast for such a nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sujatha n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Delightful amosphere with rustic, woodsy, cabin decor. Friendly staff. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot are nice additions to the room. Bathroom was glossy and spotless. (Ask for a room with private balcony facing the common area.) Outback Steakhouse is conveniently located right next door. Breakfast left something to be desired. Although the variety was nice, the scrambled eggs are purchased in liquid form, not made from fresh eggs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyARobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay here. The interior decor of the hotel was really neat and added to our 'western' experience. The waterfalls, rock features, wood beams, stuffed animals native to the area and koi pond were really nice. Our room was interior courtyard facing on the 2nd floor. We didn't experience any noise from the courtyard in the evening. The room was very large and there was plenty of room for our 5 suitcases. The beds were comfy and the towels were very plush. The room was very clean, we had a nice large flat screen tv, and the air conditioning worked fine. The free breakfast was good. We thought there was a nice selection of hot foods, including scrambled eggs, meats and breakfast potatoes. It was so nice eating in the atrium with the decor.
We used the laundry facilities. The front desk exchanged bills for quarters for the machines (i think it was $1.50 to wash and the same to dry but not 100% sure), and you could purchase tide or gain for $1.00 at the front desk. The machines worked fine and there was a nice seating area outside of the one on the 3rd floor.
The hotel was very close to restaurants, stores and a very short drive to downtown. It was also at the exit to the interstate so it was very convenient in many ways.
The front desk staff were very nice and efficient.
Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay, we would recommend the hotel, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
2.8 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.3 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'mon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn

Property: C'mon Inn
Address: 6139 E Valley Center Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718-8041
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#9 Business Hotel in Bozeman
Hotel Class:3 star — C'mon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel with great amenities and a convenient location to all Bozeman has to offer. Enjoy our large indoor pool, our expansive lobby with plentiful seating areas, or some of the most comfortable beds in Bozeman. Book your stay at the C'mon Inn - we'd love to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your C'mon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c`Mon Hotel Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing