We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique rustic lobby and common area, spotlessly clean hotel.”
Review of C'mon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
C'mon Inn
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Unique rustic lobby and common area, spotlessly clean hotel.”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Delightful amosphere with rustic, woodsy, cabin decor. Friendly staff. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot are nice additions to the room. Bathroom was glossy and spotless. (Ask for a room with private balcony facing the common area.) Outback Steakhouse is conveniently located right next door. Breakfast left something to be desired. Although the variety was nice, the scrambled eggs are purchased in liquid form, not made from fresh eggs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyARobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    111
    25
    10
    6
See reviews for
205
152
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay here. The interior decor of the hotel was really neat and added to our 'western' experience. The waterfalls, rock features, wood beams, stuffed animals native to the area and koi pond were really nice. Our room was interior courtyard facing on the 2nd floor. We didn't experience any noise from the courtyard in the evening. The room was very large and there was plenty of room for our 5 suitcases. The beds were comfy and the towels were very plush. The room was very clean, we had a nice large flat screen tv, and the air conditioning worked fine. The free breakfast was good. We thought there was a nice selection of hot foods, including scrambled eggs, meats and breakfast potatoes. It was so nice eating in the atrium with the decor.
We used the laundry facilities. The front desk exchanged bills for quarters for the machines (i think it was $1.50 to wash and the same to dry but not 100% sure), and you could purchase tide or gain for $1.00 at the front desk. The machines worked fine and there was a nice seating area outside of the one on the 3rd floor.
The hotel was very close to restaurants, stores and a very short drive to downtown. It was also at the exit to the interstate so it was very convenient in many ways.
The front desk staff were very nice and efficient.
Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay, we would recommend the hotel, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Level 6 Contributor
486 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Huge indoor atrium is very well done and makes for a very inviting atmosphere particularly in the cold winter months. My room was also large, clean and well appointed. But the breakfast was really disappointing. The eggs and sausage were just plain terrible. I hope I was just there on a bad day because everything else was so good it is a shame to think they couldn't do better for their breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montanan_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beebe, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night & didn't have time to enjoy all the place had to offer, such as several hot tubs & a large indoor pool. Easy access off the interstate & a very friendly & helpful check- in . Good array of breakfast items the next morning that is served in a large atrium/courtyard. Very clean & the room was well appointed & roomy. Would stay here or at their other hotels in the future!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank anntricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We typically stay at top rated name-brand hotels, but based on a complete review of the ratings, I decided to give the C'mon Inn a try during our recent trip to Bozeman. (I must admit, the name is a little cheesy and almost caused me to take them out of consideration).

We were very pleased with our stay. The balcony's outside of the room were a great place to gather and gaze over the large interior lobby. The ambiance was wonderful. There are five hot-tubs, surrounded by outdoorsy feeling rocks and waterfalls. My two children still talk about all the hot-tubs! The rooms are spacious and clean.

The breakfast included in the morning was the best and most comprehensive we had on our entire trip, and included sausages, eggs, pancakes, etc. Also - there was a nice selection of quality coffee, including one with 2x caffeine!

My only criticisms (disclaimer - I can be pretty picky) that made me give a 4/5 on sleep quality are: 1) we did notice a little bit of occasional lobby noise during the night, and 2) our room faced the freeway/tracks, and trains do come through on the overnight with an occasional loud whistle.

We will consider C'mon Inn again next time we are in Bozeman, and have no reservations recommending to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WI87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Despite the cheesy name, the C'mon Inn was a fantastic surprise! It is a small chain hotel (only 8 properties) and greatly eclipses other chains that surround it off of the Bozeman interstate. For an excellent and competitive price, we had access to five hot tubs, a large pool, free wireless, continental breakfast, and surroundings that are far superior to other hotels. I loved the cabin look and the random animals adorning the walls and hot tub area will be memorable. The room was comfortable, although basic. I highly recommend staying here and will certainly stay at their other properties if in their vicinity.

Room Tip: We had an outside facing room with no inner courtyard access. Personally, I prefer to be able to loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelrenee_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We booked this hotel without really knowing what to expect, as we were following a wedding party. At your arrival, we were astonished by the beautiful interior design of the hotel, definitely made to be as warm and welcoming all year round (the pool and the jacuzzis are located inside the interior court, which is 3 stories high).
The room was good, spacious and clean, and the balcony overlooking the interior court was a nice addition.
There was one down side though : The pools and jacuzzis close at 11pm, which left us with only 20 min to enjoy those, as we arrived late...
The breakfast buffet was good, there was a good choice of options and the pastries were fresh.
Overall a good experience, we ill try it in winter next time, as it must feel great to be in the pool and watch the snow fall outside !

Room Tip: Try to get a room as far as possible from the pool and you will be just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maud_S_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.3 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
2.8 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#6 of 31 in Bozeman
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'mon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn

Property: C'mon Inn
Address: 6139 E Valley Center Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718-8041
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bozeman
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#9 Business Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — C'mon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel with great amenities and a convenient location to all Bozeman has to offer. Enjoy our large indoor pool, our expansive lobby with plentiful seating areas, or some of the most comfortable beds in Bozeman. Book your stay at the C'mon Inn - we'd love to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your C'mon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c`Mon Hotel Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing