We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location to explore Bozeman”
Review of Royal 7 Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good location to explore Bozeman”
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Need a place to stay in Bozeman, but don't need anything fancy? Stay at Royal 7. Have stayed at this location a few times before and it serves its purpose well. Clean, simple rooms with fridge, microwave, TV, phone. Friendly staff who know the area well. Close to Main Street (5 minute walk) for shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrewTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    65
    36
    16
    4
See reviews for
42
52
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2010

The total price was about $62 for one night and the space with about 4 partial rooms and perfect furnishings and decor was tastefully done for such a mid level hotel. We just felt so comfortable there and again, really enjoyed the roominess and layout. The continental breakfast was adequate and the service desk person was first class. I wish all our travel stays could be this reasonable and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berniebear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

I have stayed at this motel for each of the past 5 summers while visiting family in Bozeman. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Nothing fancy, but a pleasant place to stay and a good value.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimBenBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

This place was cheap and booked. I had no complaints with it. The location is just fine to everything. 2 hours from the Geyser but cheap compared to any place closer.

Breakfast was typical but I don't put much weight on those. Clearly you won't be getting eggs and ham so if bagels are your thing then fine.

Parking was right outside your door and I found it clean. Note that the bikers next to me had a non-working shower and air conditioning. My air conditioning could have been better, too.

Internet available but I didn't get a password so I didn't use it.

Seriously, though, for 60-70 bucks, you can't complain when other places are charging 120.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corvus133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord,NH
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2010

My husband and I stayed here on our way home from Yellowstone. This was one of my favorite motels. We like to park in front of our room and back our truck up to the door for easy packing and unpacking. We had a large room for a great price and there was a very pleasant woman welcoming us who told us where to find a bite to eat. We ordered from a delivery place right across the street. The breakfast was pleasant. We had a nice bagel and coffee. Bozeman is a beautiful city.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oohpretty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

We got stuck here recently when we were on the road at night and it started snowing and we didn't feel like traveling further. You aren't going to luxury at the price we paid, but the room we had was clean and large. Our only complaint was the thin walls that made it difficult to ignore the party going on next door. The wi-fi signal in our room was weak but usable.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notanativemontanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willecoyotefeet
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2010

The place could use a good handy man and some one more skilled in the cleaning department. You expect some things with an older hotel, but when they can't replace broken furniture or keep the towel racks and curtain rods up you wonder what else is being neglected. The only clean thing in our room was the sheets and the towels. The bathroom floor had something that resembled rat droppings on the floor and there was food under the furniture. There was also plenty of dog poop in the parking lot making it hard to get to and from your car without stepping in it. We had made reservations for multiple nights and barely could stay through one. The lady at the counter was very apologetic and promised to talk with the manager and to do her best to improve the conditions within the hotel. I only expected to get my remaining nights refunded, but they refunded them all, only keeping the deposit amount from when I reserved the room.‎

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willecoyotefeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bozeman hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.7 mi away
Bozeman Inn
Bozeman Inn
#28 of 31 in Bozeman
88 reviews
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Bozeman
Motel 6 Bozeman
#29 of 31 in Bozeman
127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#22 of 31 in Bozeman
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0.3 mi away
The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman
1.3 mi away
Western Heritage Inn
Western Heritage Inn
#17 of 31 in Bozeman
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal 7 Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal 7 Budget Inn

Property: Royal 7 Budget Inn
Address: 310 N 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715-3308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal 7 Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal & Budget Inn Motel has 47 non smoking ground floor units. You can park directly in front of your room with our free parking. The rooms range in size from 1 queen bed to a suite that has 3 queen beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Royal 7 Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Bozeman
Budget Inn Royal 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing