We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was just what we expected :)”
Review of Royal 7 Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Reviewed May 22, 2013

On our cross country trip we stayed at the Royal 7 two nights and had a fine stay. It was as quaint as we thought it would be which we enjoy sometimes. The room was rather spacious, clean and the bathroom was fine as well. (Lots of shower pressure:)). The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall I would recommend to those who don't demand lots of updates but are looking for a decent, clean room run by a nice staff.

Room Tip: Wifi can be spotty so ask for a room with good reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathybruceToledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 159 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at this property 11 years ago.... not much has changed and yes it is an older property but I was looking for comfort, clean and reasonably priced. Royal 7 has that.... lovely staff, comfortable, no problems other than it was winter and it was cold. But not in the room. Never ate the breakfast which wasn't much but at that price, what do you want???
I will stay there again and my big standard poodle loved it as well. Congratulations on providing a consistently fine place to stay. Job well done.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We've stayed at the Royal 7 Budget Inn several times because of price and location. It is an easy walk to downtown Bozeman and easily accessible from the interstate. There are fast food and casual dining places in the immediate area. The continental breakfast is nothing special but with two bakeries just up the street, it's not an option we take advantage of. The rooms are large and the decor is somewhat dated but this is a budget motel. Our room was clean, include a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee pot, a large flat screen TV (an upgrade from previous stays) and the air conditioner worked. If you are looking for reasonable place to stay in Bozeman, this is it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The Royal 7 Inn certainly isn't the fanciest of places, but we stayed there on two separate occasions, and both times all worked out well. The place is somewhat dated, but the rooms are a good size and the beds are comfortable. There is a fridge and a microwave in the room, which makes up for a relatively poor continental breakfast. The hotel isn't right downtown, but is relatively conveniently located.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wombatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

A local motel in a good location. The rooms are large with a pleasant staff. Can be noisy but the price for the room makes up for any minor inconveniences. The continental breakfast is marginal but the rooms have micros and refrigerators and a bakery across the street. Excellent Mexican restaurant down the street. .

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 239jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The room was spacious, but VERY dated (1960s would be a generous dating) and not a lot of upkeep since. Water damage (or some other staining) visible, VERY old furniture and not a comfortable bed.

Competitors were "marginally" more expensive but MUCH better appeal.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harvey-Priscilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Was in area for five days for my daughter's college graduation at nearby MSU. Opted to again stay at the Royal 7 because it is clean, reasonably priced, within walking distance to downtown, etc. Rooms are large with fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV. Bed is always comfortable.
Parking is designated in a space in front of each room which is great as you will always have the same spot if you leave and return later.
Only complaint I had this trip was I got room # 26 which is located at the junction of two halves of the hotel, and there is a maintenance room adjacent. It was in use from early morning until about 4pm with hotel maintenance workers talking, smoking, and working on equipment right next to my front door. Made for a loud, annoying experience. Now that I know the layout of the motel better I will ask for a different room next time I stay here. Overall, this place is still a top notch place to stay.
By the way, I always book online and always get a confirmation email in return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hook026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.7 mi away
Bozeman Inn
Bozeman Inn
#28 of 31 in Bozeman
90 reviews
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Bozeman
Motel 6 Bozeman
#27 of 31 in Bozeman
136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 31 in Bozeman
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0.3 mi away
The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman
1.3 mi away
Western Heritage Inn
Western Heritage Inn
#13 of 31 in Bozeman
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal 7 Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal 7 Budget Inn

Address: 310 N 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715-3308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range: $56 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal 7 Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal & Budget Inn Motel has 47 non smoking ground floor units. You can park directly in front of your room with our free parking. The rooms range in size from 1 queen bed to a suite that has 3 queen beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Royal 7 Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Bozeman
Budget Inn Royal 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing