We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unacceptable noise from buses running motors all night in parking lot.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unacceptable noise from buses running motors all night in parking lot.”
Reviewed September 2, 2009

Two buses, almost directly under my room window, ran the motors that keep the starter battery charged, all night long. You would think the hotel would exercise common sense and instruct buses and RV's that run noisy motors to park at the far reaches of the parking lot where the noise would not be disturbing, rather than directly under the windows of the rooms adjoining the guest parking.
On the plus side, the dining room served excellent breakfasts with superior service from helpful waitresses.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    168
    70
    18
    11
See reviews for
160
130
39
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

Our room was very clean and very comfortable and one of the best beds we've slept in at a hotel - but we had reserved king bed. A half hour before we arrived, we received a new confirmation email saying we would have 2 queen beds. We would have preferred the king, but we were too tired to argue and we slept well as it was very comfortable. The high speed internet worked better than some places - no problems with my ipod. And it was VERY clean.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpricesipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2009

If you are considering booking an event, such as a wedding reception, the Hilton Garden Inn (Bozeman, MT) has a very pretty facility and their event coordinator is great to work with! However, don't waste your time because the service during the event is less than adequate. During my wedding reception, many of my guests did not receive cake- come to find out the staff decided to stop serving the cake, packed it up early, and I was sent home with over half of a wedding cake. The staff was also asked to bring in more seating to make guests more comfortable- we were told this would be done, however, it was never done and many guests left prematurely due to lack of seating. If you would like service that is guaranteed to be well done or exceptional the Hilton Garden Inn is NOT the place for you!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank californiadreamin07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We stayed here after reading the recommendations on trip adviser and because we could use Hilton honors points to pay for some of our stay. All we ask for in a hotel room are comfortable beds and quiet. We arrived after a 6 hour plane flight. Check-in was o.k. We got a second floor room. A little dated, but comfy beds. We unpacked a bit and then settled down for a nap before a family party that evening. Just as our heads hit the pillows, unbelievably loud amplified rock music came pouring through our closed window. We waited. Music got louder. We called the front desk. The receptionist said it was a party at the chamber of commerce across the street and she didn't know how late it would go. We explained that we needed rest. could we change rooms? She said the hotel was fully booked (didn't look like it to us). What could we do to get some rest? She had no idea. The manager? She said he was at the party and didn't have a cell phone. After 10 minutes of this unnerving music, I went down to the front desk to see if I could speak to someone in charge. Another guest was at the desk complaining. The clerk repeated that she could do nothing and the only manager was at the party.We asked if they would refund our money so we could move to another hotel. She said no. My husband then called the local police and reported a disturbance of the peace. Ten minutes later the music stopped. It was finally quiet. By this time, we were upset and unhappy. What a thing to have to go through after a long day of traveling. We're finished with Hiltons. They need to hire some professional staff who are interested in assisting tguests.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anon03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2009

We stayed there for 4 nights and the hotel is very clean and the staff was very friendly. It has a great location and the restaurant next door called "Chicago" was very yummy! You just melt in the beds....so nice! Oh, there was one down fall, their workout room had very few equipment choices (could use some free weights at least).
We had a great stay here.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thirtyishseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
173 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2009

As a Hilton Diamond member was a upgraded to a large room on first floor. Hotel is spotless and even has some "mountain Character". Is a drive from downtown which could be perceived as a negative point but not one that concerned me. Only negatives- wish they had real fresh fruit for breakfast instead of the canned variety (tasted canned). Only other issue Is a did hear the horns from trains in the distance..... Didn't keep me up so wasn't a major concern.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2009

called front desk and got a rate of $99.00
rooms is lg and very clean beds are nice
flat screen tv and great internet access

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank adam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.8 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
192 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 31 in Bozeman
311 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Address: 2023 Commerce Way, Bozeman, MT 59715-7500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#4 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman hotel provides travelers with a convenient location to many fun amenities in Bozeman, MT (like Bozeman Hot Springs and the Museum of the Rockies) while offering spacious, 100% non-smoking guest rooms and suites with the Garden Sleep System, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Enjoy our on-site restaurant, bar and grill, as well as access to our indoor pool (with whirlpool spa), fitness room, business center (with complimentary printing service) and meeting or event room options. Other amenities include complimentary WiFi, complimentary parking, electric car charging station, 24-hour Pavilion pantry, room service and on-site catering services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing