We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfy beds - but not what we were promised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2009

Our room was very clean and very comfortable and one of the best beds we've slept in at a hotel - but we had reserved king bed. A half hour before we arrived, we received a new confirmation email saying we would have 2 queen beds. We would have preferred the king, but we were too tired to argue and we slept well as it was very comfortable. The high speed internet worked better than some places - no problems with my ipod. And it was VERY clean.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpricesipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 643 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2009

If you are considering booking an event, such as a wedding reception, the Hilton Garden Inn (Bozeman, MT) has a very pretty facility and their event coordinator is great to work with! However, don't waste your time because the service during the event is less than adequate. During my wedding reception, many of my guests did not receive cake- come to find out the staff decided to stop serving the cake, packed it up early, and I was sent home with over half of a wedding cake. The staff was also asked to bring in more seating to make guests more comfortable- we were told this would be done, however, it was never done and many guests left prematurely due to lack of seating. If you would like service that is guaranteed to be well done or exceptional the Hilton Garden Inn is NOT the place for you!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank californiadreamin07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We stayed here after reading the recommendations on trip adviser and because we could use Hilton honors points to pay for some of our stay. All we ask for in a hotel room are comfortable beds and quiet. We arrived after a 6 hour plane flight. Check-in was o.k. We got a second floor room. A little dated, but comfy beds. We unpacked a bit and then settled down for a nap before a family party that evening. Just as our heads hit the pillows, unbelievably loud amplified rock music came pouring through our closed window. We waited. Music got louder. We called the front desk. The receptionist said it was a party at the chamber of commerce across the street and she didn't know how late it would go. We explained that we needed rest. could we change rooms? She said the hotel was fully booked (didn't look like it to us). What could we do to get some rest? She had no idea. The manager? She said he was at the party and didn't have a cell phone. After 10 minutes of this unnerving music, I went down to the front desk to see if I could speak to someone in charge. Another guest was at the desk complaining. The clerk repeated that she could do nothing and the only manager was at the party.We asked if they would refund our money so we could move to another hotel. She said no. My husband then called the local police and reported a disturbance of the peace. Ten minutes later the music stopped. It was finally quiet. By this time, we were upset and unhappy. What a thing to have to go through after a long day of traveling. We're finished with Hiltons. They need to hire some professional staff who are interested in assisting tguests.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anon03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

We stayed there for 4 nights and the hotel is very clean and the staff was very friendly. It has a great location and the restaurant next door called "Chicago" was very yummy! You just melt in the beds....so nice! Oh, there was one down fall, their workout room had very few equipment choices (could use some free weights at least).
We had a great stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thirtyishseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2009

As a Hilton Diamond member was a upgraded to a large room on first floor. Hotel is spotless and even has some "mountain Character". Is a drive from downtown which could be perceived as a negative point but not one that concerned me. Only negatives- wish they had real fresh fruit for breakfast instead of the canned variety (tasted canned). Only other issue Is a did hear the horns from trains in the distance..... Didn't keep me up so wasn't a major concern.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

called front desk and got a rate of $99.00
rooms is lg and very clean beds are nice
flat screen tv and great internet access

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank adam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2009

We stayed at the Bozeman Hilton Garden Inn after spending 4 hours on the tarmac in Salt Lake City Christmas evening. We arrived in Bozeman at 5a and checked into the hotel, still wanting a little more sleep. Lori at the front desk was more than helpful, whisking us into our first floor room and bring a rollaway bed for our child right away. The room was very clean and the hotel staff does a very nice job with upkeep. The breakfast offered at the hotel was more than we could ask for (especially after having peanuts the night before). Our short stay at the hotel was more than refreshing as we headed down to Yellowstone later in the day. Thanks Bozeman HGI!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank trailside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.8 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
461 reviews
1.8 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman

Address: 2023 Commerce Way, Bozeman, MT 59715-7500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#4 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range: $132 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman hotel provides travelers with a convenient location to many fun amenities in Bozeman, MT (like Bozeman Hot Springs and the Museum of the Rockies) while offering spacious, 100% non-smoking guest rooms and suites with the Garden Sleep System, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Enjoy our on-site restaurant, bar and grill, as well as access to our indoor pool (with whirlpool spa), fitness room, business center (with complimentary printing service) and meeting or event room options. Other amenities include complimentary WiFi, complimentary parking, electric car charging station, 24-hour Pavilion pantry, room service and on-site catering services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing