We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hilton but Breakfast Crew Needs HELP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Hilton but Breakfast Crew Needs HELP”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

All of the Hilton properties are very nice in Bozeman and are off the same road, Baxter! We stay at one of the properties after each of the Bobcat Football games. This last weekend we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. The room is what you expect for a Hilton Garden Inn but the breakfast situation was a disaster! We came down for breakfast at 9:45. The three coffee urns were empty. The tables were either full or dirty. We hovered by a dirty one hoping someone would see us and clean it but I eventually gave up and grab someone and my family helped her bus the table. The same young woman that cleaned our table, took our order at the grill, delivered our eggs and tried to make sure everyone had coffee. The buffet was out of a lot of items that needed to be restocked. Everyone in Bozeman knows that the Bobcat weekends are big weekends with lots of out of town people. The hotel needs to have more tables and more help on those weekends. I am not sure if I will select this Hilton property again since this is the second time it has been like this.

Room Tip: It is easy to get turned around in the hallways. Select a room close to either the stairs or the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank job_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    168
    70
    18
    12
See reviews for
160
131
39
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Level Contributor
84 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn for one night on our way from Kalispel Mt to Gardiner Wy.

Very pleasant hotel, a lot of outdoors shops around such as REI and other local brands.

Red Lobster not far.

A pleasant stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gisele72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Utah
Level Contributor
93 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn is located near shopping and restaurants on the northwest side of Bozeman. It is a new area of town, and it is very nice. The staff was welcoming on arrival and friendly throughout our stay.

There is a pizza place next door, Old Chicago. Eating there will earn you rewards points on the cost of your meal if you are a Hilton Honors member. It has great pizza, and it was very convenient.

The exterior and public areas of the hotel have an upscale western style which is appropriate for Montana. It is very attractive. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with typical HGI decor and amenities. They feature a microwave, mini refrigerator, large desk for work, and a comforable chair for relaxing in addition to 1 king or 2 queen beds. They did not extend the extra effort made on the exterior into the guest rooms, but the rooms are very nice nonetheless.

This hotel is a solid choice in Bozeman. It is not particularly close to Montana State University, but it is in the new part of town which I liked a lot. Bozeman is not very big, so it it easy to get to the university and to all surrounding areas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

A wonderful, restful place situated in Bozeman, great central location near great restaurants and other useful vendors. Clean, refreshing, and friendly staff. Room was comfortable and spacious, well kept, quiet and relaxing. I highly recommend these accommodations for anyone visiting this area, whether for business or leisure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean and the gym was small but nice and the staff were friendly. The breakfast - for which we paid $10 - was okay. Being far from downtown, it would have been nice to have a complimentary meal available. We were there for a conference and I thought it was just fine for the purposes.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Only a one day stay, but very impressed with this fairly new property. Greeted with cold water and tea station upon entering the lobby. Room was very clean, 1 king had a small desk and chair, as well as a lounge chair. Mini fridge and small microwave in an area near the bathroom.
Small lounge in lobby with beer and wine only. Typical American type menu food wise. Old Chicago bar and restaurant also located across the parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank x420timex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very nice hotel and our room was large and very clean with nice furnishings. Excellent room! Service was friendly and efficient. Location was beautiful We had a sound sleep with very comfy bed. We would stay here again if in the area!.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.8 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Address: 2023 Commerce Way, Bozeman, MT 59715-7500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#4 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman hotel provides travelers with a convenient location to many fun amenities in Bozeman, MT (like Bozeman Hot Springs and the Museum of the Rockies) while offering spacious, 100% non-smoking guest rooms and suites with the Garden Sleep System, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Enjoy our on-site restaurant, bar and grill, as well as access to our indoor pool (with whirlpool spa), fitness room, business center (with complimentary printing service) and meeting or event room options. Other amenities include complimentary WiFi, complimentary parking, electric car charging station, 24-hour Pavilion pantry, room service and on-site catering services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing