We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left in the cold”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Left in the cold”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

After making a one night reservation months in advance and reconfirming days before arrival, specifying that we'd be arriving late and tired via a flight from Boston, at 11:15 p.m. we were greated with the news that the hotel had knowingly overbooked its rooms, had nothing for us and questioned whether any rooms in the city could be found. Specifically, we were told that the afternoon staff had realized they had a problem, but did nothing about it, not even informing the manager, because they hoped someone would not show up. Moronic! Eventually, the manager did find a room at a nearby Marriott, which Hilton paid for. We got to sleep well after 2 a.m. (4 a.m. real time) and were exhausted the next day when our vacation actually began with a travel group. My efforts to get a satisfactory answer from Hilton after we had returned from our vacation were met with corporate blather and cryptic assertions that the problem had been addressed (whatever that meant).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    176
    76
    18
    14
See reviews for
169
143
41
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Walpole, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

After two weeks in the rustic accomodations of Yellowstone, Grand Tetons, and the Grand Canyon, we thoroughly enjoyed unwinding in the Garden Inn in Bozeman, MT. The accomodations were luxurious, the breakfast was great, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank stephenrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Sitting at the Norris Hot Springs using their WIFI I easily arranged accommodations at the Bozeman Hilton Garden Inn. What a nice stay on the way home to Golden. The rooms were modern and the their services were World Class.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jonnywc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

A typical Hilton but a welcome relief in a state full of low and mid level motels. Large modern hotel with all the amenities including pool and business center. Cooked to order breakfast, nice lobby and full shuttle services. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SantaFeRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming, United States
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times. In fact, this is the only hotel in Bozeman that we stay at. We received a phone call from the front desk as we were traveling to Bozeman upgrading us to a suite with a whirpool because they were over booked. We were thrilled. The room was spacious, clean and our kids loved the whirpool tub. The front desk was very friendly and professional and were very helpful when pointing our restaurants to eat at. The outdoor grounds are very clean with several patios to sit at. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The purpose of our trip was to visit Montana State University in Bozeman. The hotel was very close to the University and Main Street. We also took a wonderful drive to Big Sky. We also enjoyed having a Starbucks across the street. It was a perfect location, and the rooms were very comfortable, roomy, and well kept. The staff was very friendly and allowed an early check in. The pool and hot tub were adequate in size. The work out room was great size with a variety of machines, weights, mats, etc. The only thing missing were movies on demand. Nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbybowwowmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, MO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed 6/12/13 through 6/18/13 and hotel was wonderful. Rooms are large, clean, comfortable, and very nice. Staff is well trained and friendly. Breakfast is delicious (better than most restaurants) and the breakfast staff are very nice and helpful. Pool is clean and well kept. First rate establishment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigsky89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
227 reviews
1.8 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
610 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Address: 2023 Commerce Way, Bozeman, MT 59715-7500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#4 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman hotel provides travelers with a convenient location to many fun amenities in Bozeman, MT (like Bozeman Hot Springs and the Museum of the Rockies) while offering spacious, 100% non-smoking guest rooms and suites with the Garden Sleep System, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Enjoy our on-site restaurant, bar and grill, as well as access to our indoor pool (with whirlpool spa), fitness room, business center (with complimentary printing service) and meeting or event room options. Other amenities include complimentary WiFi, complimentary parking, electric car charging station, 24-hour Pavilion pantry, room service and on-site catering services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing