We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty, dysfunctional staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Sturgis, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretty, dysfunctional staff.”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel, suppose to be a King bed, not really, and the sheets didn't fit the bed kept coming off and the top sheet was too small would'nt cover us both. Pillows and towels not comfortable at all. Staff was pleasant enough just confused and do not have it together at all, shuttle wasn't where it was suppose to be even after calling ahead and our booking was all messed up, really not a comfortable stay. First time for this Hotel, won't do it again. Housekeeping was great!! really, the room was made up everyday and they never forgot one thing, we were there 5 days!! Oh and your 9.95 breakfast with my free hard boiled egg turned into a 14.95 breakfast, yes, I was charged for my one egg, we ate at the Mcdonalds on Main every other day and let me tell you those young people have it all under control, clean and very efficient!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacalynL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    174
    74
    18
    12
See reviews for
164
136
40
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Polson, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

As a global road warrior I have developed a basic criteria for what constitutes a good hotel. 1) cleanliness; 2) comfortable bed; 3) functional plumbing; and 4) quietness. Being a Hilton Diamond member I've stayed and many HGI's and I'm afraid that this one misses on 3 of the 4 qualifiers. Cleanliness was ok except for the coffee stains on the bathroom floor from the previous guest. King size bed was broken on one side (why the heck did they buy these comfort level mattresses? They are awful!). And the bathroom sink was slow to drain. These things are easily taken care of with the right attention by management. On the plus side the front desk and breakfast personnel were great. I may give them another chance sometime but I'll probably look elsewhere when I stay in Bozeman.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Landed very late at Bozeman airport but picked up fast and courteously by the hotel staff. All interaction with the staff was first class - friendly, helpful and efficient. Rooms good size. Breakfast was safe but good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0eblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawbridgeworth uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Had a lovely room on the 2nd floor, looking out towards the mountains.

When we were arrived or returned back to the hotel we were always treated with a warm welcome.

The little store by reception is a great idea for small snacks etc. Took the opportunity to do some laundry as well and this all worked well.

Breakfast was very nice and we ate at Old Chicago in the evening.

Would be my no 1 for a return stay in Bozeman.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank numbereight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hotels are very odd in Bozeman. Either they have a great location downtown, but are complete dives. Or they are nicer, but far from the downtown area. But the Hilton Garden is a nice hotel, and the staff is just super in either shuttling guests around or helping to arrange for rides.

In fact, the entire staff was pretty amazing...except the Mean & Snarky Bartender lady. She was amazing only in the fact that it's amazing she has a job in public service. Wow. What an incredibly rude person. My group just avoided her entirely after one night with her sarcasm, insults and self-righteous attitude, and skipped off to have a drinks at other establishments.

That said, I would probably stay at this hotel again, as the price is not too bad and the rooms are modern, clean and have nice big flatscreen TVs. And as mentioned, the majority of the staff is just super.

Room Tip: Definitely get a King room, not a Queen room. The King rooms are just in better locations and the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night. Room was fine but hit even when fan set to cool. Breakfast not up to much and service at breakfast only so so. Prefer the other local offerings. Online booking didn't work and ended up connected to an Asian call centre for ages to make the booking.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polson
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed in Bozeman's HGI last weekend during a business conference, and I agree with the other positive reviewers: quiet HVAC system (which allows me to SLEEP peacefully); terrific breakfast options, including cook-to-order; well-appointed room with a nice coffeemaker, mugs & small fridge (in the King standard corner room); comfortable bed linens & other furnishings. The only notable drawback was too few wall outlets in the room, especially near the bed (there were 2, primarily behind the nightstands & each had a lamp plugged into them + the clock/radio). Lamps with outlets in the base, or a wall strip would help alleviate this.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your time here and found the property and our amenities to be to your liking. I also appreciate the note about the wall outlets. We are constantly striving to make sure that our guests are satisfied and we will be looking into some options to provide more outlets where they are needed. Thanks again and we hope to see you next time you are in Bozeman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.8 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
328 reviews
1.8 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Address: 2023 Commerce Way, Bozeman, MT 59715-7500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#4 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman hotel provides travelers with a convenient location to many fun amenities in Bozeman, MT (like Bozeman Hot Springs and the Museum of the Rockies) while offering spacious, 100% non-smoking guest rooms and suites with the Garden Sleep System, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Enjoy our on-site restaurant, bar and grill, as well as access to our indoor pool (with whirlpool spa), fitness room, business center (with complimentary printing service) and meeting or event room options. Other amenities include complimentary WiFi, complimentary parking, electric car charging station, 24-hour Pavilion pantry, room service and on-site catering services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing