We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Helena, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best of Class”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

During the 2011 Bobcat Football season (Go Cats!), my wife and I decided to stay over in Bozeman after the games and celebrate the victories with the local fans. Bozeman has no shortage of hotels to choose from, but I chose the HGI because they're usually pretty good.

The HGI in Bozeman, however, is outstanding. Absolutely best in class. I've stayed in HGI properties all over the country, and this property is on the short list of truly superior hotels. One of the gems in the Hilton crown.

The rooms were sparkling, spacious, quiet, and with a great view. The beds and desk were comfortable. The staff is friendly, polite and very customer service oriented. Plus they roll out the red carpet for their Diamond members.

The food was unique, very good, and reasonably priced. There's also a pizza place within walking distance if you're just in the mood for pizza and beer.

It's time for the 2012 season (Go Cats!), and I'll be making my reservations soon to return. I don't have to give a second thought to where I'll stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Montana_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    176
    74
    18
    13
See reviews for
165
141
41
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ellington, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Very comfortable hotel for a stay very clean and the staff was very friendly! Very nice stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Accommendations were very well maintained and service prompt and professional. Provided rest and peace of mind and body when away from home.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana City, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband's mother and brother were coming for a visit and we decided they should fly into Bozeman and then we all stayed the the Hilton Garden Inn. What a refreshing hotel this was. The staff was so nice and accommodating. The hotel restaurant was excellent; the service was impeccable. My husband's mother became ill one night and needed an ambulance. The front desk person stopped what she was doing and called 911. When we came back from the hospital, she asked how mom was doing and said "if there's anything else you need, don't hesitate to call the front desk at any time, day or night". For the next few days, everytime we passed by the front desk they asked about mom and how she was doing.

Room Tip: Mom had a handicapped room and it was HUGE! Very nice room and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern hotel with spacious rooms that are equipped with TV, wifi and fridge. The rooms are very clean and quiet. I can not figure out an external reason not to sleep well. The hotel has a elegant, but small restaurant that offers good food. Breakfast is not included in the room rates but the hotel offers a continental and cooked buffet breakfast for a resonable price. The hotel has plenty of parking but is located a bit outside of the city centre. As far as i know downtown Bozeman, if it exists at all, has not much to offer. To be outside the city centre is therefore not a big disadvantage, as long as the hotel has a restaurant and a bar..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I found the HGI Bozeman to be a nice, accomodating, well supported hotel that I still stay at again.

What I like:
The restaurant. Of all the HGI's I stay at, this one is by far the best. Some of the food options are local, the breakfast is fantastic and the staff is excellent.

The rooms. The rooms are standard HGI rooms but since this is a newer property, they are not worn down. Everything is comfortable, clean, fresh and nice.

The gym. The gym is a standard HGI gym. They have a weight bench but no free-weights, which I find a bit weird. I overheard a person saying his room next to the gym was a bit loud, so be warned.

The location. It's great. About 10 minutes from the airport and close to many restaurants. I really like the Montana Ale House and the Co-Op. This HGI is about 8 minutes away from both.

All in all, its' a great hotel. Looking forward to a future stay.

Room Tip: Like others have said, pick an odd number room on the top (3rd) floor for the best view of the mount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AgileDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We "escaped" to this hotel after a bad experience at another hotel in the area. We couldn't have been happier - wonderfully clean and comfortable room. Great customer service from the front desk and the buffet area. All in all, we highly recommend this hotel and it IS our hotel of choice when traveling to Bozeman for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FinnsNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 31 in Bozeman
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
595 reviews
1.8 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Address: 2023 Commerce Way, Bozeman, MT 59715-7500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#4 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman hotel provides travelers with a convenient location to many fun amenities in Bozeman, MT (like Bozeman Hot Springs and the Museum of the Rockies) while offering spacious, 100% non-smoking guest rooms and suites with the Garden Sleep System, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Enjoy our on-site restaurant, bar and grill, as well as access to our indoor pool (with whirlpool spa), fitness room, business center (with complimentary printing service) and meeting or event room options. Other amenities include complimentary WiFi, complimentary parking, electric car charging station, 24-hour Pavilion pantry, room service and on-site catering services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing