We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true mountain gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
north myrtle beach, SC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A true mountain gem”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

As a frequent traveler, I stay in my share of chain hotels. Most are adequate (or better) and surprises are few. Standardization is the norm, it seems. However, this Hilton Garden Inn in Bozeman is probably the best of the batch! From the beautiful architectural design of the building, to the amazingly good restaurant options, to the surprisingly fine wines available by the glass, I truly thought I was staying at a property that was twice the price of what it cost me. Another great feature is the staff. When I had trouble with the Internet...they fixed it. When the soda machine on Floor 3 wouldn't take my money...they gave me a free Coke. When I asked for an additional decaf coffee packet for my room...they brought three. I had the misfortune of staying at the Bozeman Holiday Inn a couple of nights after being spoiled at the HGI. Don't make my mistake: stay at this property and enjoy all it has to offer.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    174
    73
    18
    12
See reviews for
164
136
40
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Had to hang my hat up somewhere. Always had good luck with Hilton Garden Inns. No disappontments whatsoever. Good parking, easy check in, clean modern lobby and rooms. Snacks and breakfast were great. I was suffering from a cold and the front desk staff went into their small store and gave me a pack of cold meds and said "no charge, you need a break." Good showers, excellent business center, nice selection of TV channels, some magazines in the room. Great business trip stop.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FarmerBen_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Very Good, If You Do Not Care for TV

This is a fairly new hotel, and it looks and feels like a 4-star hotel. Excellent restaurant on the premises with plenty of excellent food to choose from. Excellent buffet with breads, fruits, juices, and the typical hot items (bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, etc.) If you prefer, there is a chef that will cook your breakfast choices (eggs, omelet, French toast, etc.) Very good.

The room was very nice. Excellent, comfortable bed with an assortment of pillows. Very clean and ample bathroom. Choice of free wireless or wired Internet service. Both worked very well. The room had a built-in cooling system, not your typical window appliance, with the thermostat on the wall. It worked very well also. A very good night’s rest after a long day on the road. Nice, big room with a desk and side chair for reading.

The only ding about this hotel was the TV. Although it had a widescreen set, the picture looked horrible; colors actually glowed, and the TV set did not have any controls to adjust it either on the set itself or on the remote. A clear oversight on the part of the hotel.

I read an article online about bed bugs in this hotel. Nonsense. No such thing.

Definitely will stay here again. A great choice.

Room Tip: Do not book the rate that includes breakfast, which is the buffet breakfast. It actually is cheaper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ecreek66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We have stayed at this location in the past and been very pleased. We had to cancel a recent reservation due to an extreme medical condition in our family. We found a very nice lady, Kathlyn, who understood our problem and was more than helpful. Things did not go so well at the Rustic Inn in Jackson, Wyoming. Those people just would not respond to my calls or e-mails. Guess where I am staying in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnP1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Stayed here to visit MSU now attending college here. The hotel is very nice, very clean, friendly staff. Beds were very comfortable and i was definitely satisfied overall. My family stays here every time they come to visit. Its in a great location close to everything!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizziecomstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed one night before a flight after a week in Yellowstone. The hotel provides shuttle service to and from BZN - about a 10-15 minute ride. We can't speak much for the location (it's not downtown), but found it adequate for a one night stay. The hotel is walking distance to a couple restaurants, but we didn't try to explore the area on foot. It's located around several shopping centers.

This hotel provides everything I expect from a Hilton Garden Inn - clean large rooms, internet, business center, exercise and pool facilities. The desk was nice, but we didn't have any issues to bring up to them that would test their level of customer service. Our only complaint was the large number of kids in the pool area and hot tub (at 9:30PM). But, given this was a July stay in Montana, we couldn't really complain about families traveling through the area with kids in tow.

This was a very typical Hilton Garden Inn, nothing to distinguish it from any other Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights while we visited yellowstone on our 2 week out west trip. Hotel was definately one of the better ones we stayed in. This hotel does not have those terrible evolution beds that other HGI properties have, these were very comfortable and plush, which are the ones my wife and I prefer. The staff at the hotel went out of their way to make us feel at home and answered any and every question we had about Yellowstone park and the surrounding area with a smile. Hotel is a newer property, it is located close to the highway but not right on top of it, so the road noise isn't bad. Pool and fitness area were what you would expect at a Hilton property, couple of treadmills, an eliptical and a nautilus machine. Pool was a little small, however my kids enjoyed it and the water temp was good. This was one of the few places we stayed that I felt at home in...had a bad experience with and HGI property in Denver, howver this one made up for it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.8 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
328 reviews
1.8 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
203 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Address: 2023 Commerce Way, Bozeman, MT 59715-7500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#4 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman hotel provides travelers with a convenient location to many fun amenities in Bozeman, MT (like Bozeman Hot Springs and the Museum of the Rockies) while offering spacious, 100% non-smoking guest rooms and suites with the Garden Sleep System, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Enjoy our on-site restaurant, bar and grill, as well as access to our indoor pool (with whirlpool spa), fitness room, business center (with complimentary printing service) and meeting or event room options. Other amenities include complimentary WiFi, complimentary parking, electric car charging station, 24-hour Pavilion pantry, room service and on-site catering services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing