We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bozeman
Save
Review Highlights
If I was younger, I would also play at the Dinosaur Playground

Too bad I am too tall to enjoy the Dinosaur Playground. Still, I am a bit too old. However, if I... read more

Reviewed October 23, 2019
Robby G C
,
Toronto, Canada
Trails to walk

There are several parks in the system but all seems to be well maintained and enjoyable. Jogging... read more

Reviewed July 28, 2019
Doug K
,
Denver, Colorado
Read all 25 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bozeman
from $1,647.37
More Info
from $6,589.45
More Info
from $615.39
More Info
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
13
9
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
13
9
3
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 25 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2017

This is a beautiful park. Unexpected in size and just how naturally maintained it looked. This is perhaps normal for Montana, but this was a really nice surprise travelling from California. Our dogs loved it.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank SoCalDisneyPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Awesome weather, good friends, beautiful vistas equals a perfect day in Montana! The park is a wonderfully reminder of why everyone should visit Montana at least once in their lifetime!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank JAB611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Great for an afternoon with kids, but not really an attraction I'd suggest to would be travelers. Go check out Hyalite or the M for a real hiking experience, this is mostly just a park for locals that are looking for a place to chill/run/hang out with their kids. Not even really sure why this park is on TripAdvisor, it isn't even on the top 50 list of things I'd suggest for tourists to do in Bozeman.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank tymorrisonheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

The regional park is a.community gem in need of polishing. It's
a large area, including planned areas for public enjoyment. Currently in place is the Dinosaur park, a play area for children. A

A large group of volunteers is responsible for it's creation. A section for a "dog park" is being developed. Trails and a small lake are in place,as is a sled hill.. There's space for further recreational innovation and development. Community attention and support is needed for continued progress.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank buckey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Great open spaces and easy to get to areas, of coarse you can always find more difficult and fun places to explore

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews