We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2008

This was a nice place to stay. Have never heard of AmericInn before so was a little hesitant. However the positive reviews read here did not let me down. It was clean, had a indoor pool and had a nice complimentary breakfast in the morning. Also had a guest laundry which came in very handy in the middle of our trip.

  • Liked — new and clean
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickytraveler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    68
    18
    10
    6
See reviews for
94
79
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montana
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2008

The room we booked was big, clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was fresh and had a good assortment of food to choose from. The hotel personnel were welcoming and friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Liked — size of room and cleanliness
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiaStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2008

Stayed for 5 nights to ski in March 2008 booked the fireplace jacuzzi suite 1 king bed. Room was very clean and comfortable had a small fridge and microwave, the fireplace was great for drying out ski clothes and boots although the double jacuzzi had pretty wimpy jets (I prefered using the one in the pool room it has very strong jets when turned on-I did not see the switch on the wall the first night!!) pool area kept very clean, breakfast nice with hot waffles, yogurt, muffins, cereals, milk, juices, coffee etc. was very happy with our stay. Also liked having a computer available for use even though the online server was slow.

  • Liked — clean rooms, nice pool and jacuzzi
  • Disliked — the view(parking lot, some train noise at night)
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fanfare61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATTLE
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2008

Love the AmericInn chain, and have stayed at the Bozeman property a few times in the last 9 months. Quiet (as advertised) and convenient to the airport.

Only comment/caveat would be that I had a hard time getting consistent cell phone service unless I was in the lobby, or outside. Calls cut out, or were hard to hear, if I was in my room. (each time, I stayed on either the east or north side of the hotel; the "outside" wall if you will) My cell phone carrier is Cingular/ATT, and I usually get excellent service. Anyway, I like this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KDUB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2007

Modern establishment with light airy foyer, lounge and breakfast area and feature gallery. Bedrooms are spacious & well appointed. We were concerned about noise because both interstate and railroad are quite close but the building is well designed and insulated and sleep came easily and was undisturbed in their comfortable beds. Continental breakfast was a nice inclusion. Most pleasant for a stopover. Gas & convenience store a few paces away and shopping malls and fast food outlets just a short drive ,

  • Liked — comfort and roominess
  • Disliked — no elevator
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2007

My family of 5 took our first trip to Bozeman over the 4th of July for a wedding. The airport lets you know you're in Montana (loved that!) and the quick drive to Americinn was nice.

The hotel is very clean, the staff was all terrific. We were there for 5 nights and were very pleased with everything. The food was very good for breakfast (they even had biscuits and gravy!). Our kids swam several times and enjoyed playing pool.

I have to recommend while you are in Bozeman to go to the Montana Ale House - fantastic food and fun pool tables. The Garage was a great place to have lunch, very cool and great food! Located right off of Church and Main St.

In need of shoes? Go to Schnee's on West Main St. Wonderful selection and fair prices...

Have fun and don't miss out on floating the Madison River while there (tip: do not wear any rings, the Madison has claimed many a wedding bands!)

Great trip, great, simple, clean hotel (very reasonable price, too)...Will be going back!

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank mom489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2005

This was the first time I have stayed at an AmericInn. I was extremely impressed with the courteous staff, great rooms (very spacious!), and all the amenities. The continental breakfast was a huge plus as well! The lobby was very inviting - very Montana! I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheratonPDXStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 31 in Bozeman
338 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
3.0 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
595 reviews
2.9 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MountainView Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MountainView Lodge & Suites

Property: MountainView Lodge & Suites
Address: 1121 Reeves Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718-7783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — MountainView Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a peaceful night sleep and wake up to a hearty breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your MountainView Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainview Hotel Bozeman
Mountainview Lodge And Suites
Americinn Hotel Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing