We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
$115
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$161
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
$139
$118
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
$143
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
146
78
20
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
78
20
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflescucumber watermountain viewbiscuits and gravycontinental breakfastnice breakfastgreat poolplenty of hot waternorth sidetrain tracksstay there againchain hotelbozeman airportcookiesking roomeasy accessindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 263 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Room was very large, very clean and everything worked well. We asked for room not facing interstate and so it was pretty quiet at night and we had nice view of the mountains.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Even included fresh fruit salad. Coffee a little weak but fine with me.
All in all the cleanest hotel we found during our vacation and an excellent value for the price paid. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the interstate. It will be more quiet at night.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We found this place on a whim when trying to get somewhere close to the airport for an early morning flight. The rooms are clean, large and the staff were super nice. We showed up in bathing suits after a day on the river the gal was super nice and they were even nice for our 3am wake up call, and mad dash past the front desk. I will 100% for sure stay here again if/when I am again in Bozeman. We had the jacuzzi room, very fair price even though we never got to use the tub.

Room Tip: no elevator, get a north facing 2nd level room for a mountain view if that is what you are after.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My family stayed at MountainView in early August, and we had such a nice two-night stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They treated us like well-known, return customers, even though it was our first-time there. After a long day on the road, that kind of customer service is really appreciated. Rooms were spacious and clean, and beds were comfortable. Our room had a fridge and microwave -- not sure if that's standard or not. I LOVED how they had hot coffee (with syrups and different-flavored brews) available by the front door 24/7. I took advantage of a cup of coffee for the road on more than one occasion.

The location is off of the main drag in Bozeman, but it's not a long drive to anywhere you want to go. Given the fact that we were visiting places all around town (and not just downtown), we felt that MountainView was centrally located for us.

The only "Hmmm" moment I had (and this is minor) is related to the fact that staff doesn't have a common uniform. So, when a friendly teenage girl knocked on our door in the morning wearing regular street clothes, I thought she was another patron coming to the wrong room. She clarified that she was part of the housekeeping staff and was bringing us our requested additional towels. No big deal, but (if anyone's listening), it's my suggestion that it would be a nice touch (and be nice for clarification), if the staff all had polo shirts that said "MountainView" just so you knew who was who.

Bottom line: We will definitely stay here on our return trips to Bozeman! Thanks to the staff for everything!

Room Tip: First floor room with window to the parking lot was quiet and spacious!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P-Fow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Nice location, all views aren't of mountain as the name implies. Not the place to stay for a romantic night. The whirlpool didn't work well and no bath supplies were offered for it. We paid extra for a place like that so were disappointed. They had a good breakfast in the morning and recommended a great place to eat dinner although weren't very sure of directions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

There's no elevator, so unless you get a first floor room, be prepared to haul your luggage up the stairs. The atmosphere is pretty decent, spacious and airy. I had a room with two queen beds. It was adequate, but not overly large. The breakfast was pretty standard hotel fare. I wouldn't be opposed to staying here again, but I'll probably check out other places in Bozeman first.

Room Tip: first floor rooms are better due to no elevator
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrivingMissCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews