We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, inviting, & clean. Nice indoor pool. Owners are friendly and helpful.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MountainView Lodge & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable, inviting, & clean. Nice indoor pool. Owners are friendly and helpful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Family flew and drove into Bozeman for a launch into Yellowstone. This was a perfect spot about 6 miles from the airport that let us pick up family easily. While we waited for people to arrive, my two teens enjoyed hanging out in the very nicely decorated and roomy lobby where the could be left relatively alone and disappear into their iPods. My 4-year old and I swam in the indoor pool, and that was about all she needed to be happy. I met and talked with the owners, who were both friendly and eager to make sure our stay with them was good. A pleasant experience, here. I'll definitely stay again next time I'm in Bozeman.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rivernectar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    65
    17
    10
    6
See reviews for
82
75
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Front desk staff had no name tags and were indifferent. The carpet in our room was dirty. Our view was the side of a highway embankment, with the top of the mountains just barely seen through extremely dirty windows.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max8219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

The MountainView Lodge was a very nice surprise. The rooms were very clean and nice, and amazingly quiet, and the pool and spa was lovely . The location is a good stopover point for either Yellowstone or Glacier. And the price was really quite reasonable. All in all, it was a good, solid, quiet, nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parrottcrossing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Vernon, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Very clean and inviting. My mother, sister and I stayed there in a handicap accessible room. The spacious room had two queen beds, was easy for my mother who is in a wheelchair to navigate. The breakfast they served had many choices and was very well stocked. I can't say enough great things about this hotel. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FranV32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

A very clean hotel not far from Bozeman Airport and about 5 minutes from the downtown area with restaurants, and easy access to I-90.
This time of the year I secured a very reasonable rate.

I would stay there again and would recommend to my friends,

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShirleyAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitehouse station
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

A total good experience. Very nice staff, the room was very good and clea and comfy. great pool. easy access to town. close to airport. great views. QUIET. I work for the Hilton hotel corp and could not get into their 3 properties in Bozeman. I chose this lodge and was very pleasantly surprised.. GREAT JOB!!!
PS: i see a bad review. obvious that person would not like the Waldorf Astoria.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SelmerSaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel because my husband and I were traveling to our hometown and needed a place to stay for the night. I wanted a hotel that was around $80 for a king sized bed and allowed a dog (which when booking the reservation they do not tell you they charge a $10 fee per night...that wasn't a huge deal to us, but they should still tell the customer anyway).

I researched many hotels in the area and was deciding between Mountainview and La Quinta (I have stayed before and enjoyed it). This hotel was ranked as #5 (versus La Quinta which was #10 on trip advisor)so I chose it. Unfortunately it was not up to my standards. The lobby was quite charming upon arrival, which set me up even more. However, the front desk agent was not in a uniform (in fact she was a in a t-shirt and jeans) and was not overly friendly or helpful. When we got to our room, I was very disappointed. Although VERY clean, it was not modern at all. The bed was hard and uncomfortable, the pillows did not hold a shape and the comforter was not only visually unappealing, but not warm or soft. It seemed like the hotel got by with the cheapest amenities available to them. The continental breakfast was the worst I have ever had. The cereal was stale and generic, the gravy for the biscuits was sticky, stringy and tasted sour and they did not have real juice available (the orange juice tasted like kool-aid).

I was not surprised that our vehicle was one of four out in the parking lot. For being ranked as number #5 I was expecting far more than what I received. If this hotel makes it until the end of the year, I will be surprised as we did not even see anyone in the lobby while we ate their so-called breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone else. I can find hotels for the same price that are much much higher quality than this place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
1.5 mi away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#15 of 30 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MountainView Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MountainView Lodge & Suites

Property: MountainView Lodge & Suites
Address: 1121 Reeves Rd West, Bozeman, MT 59718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — MountainView Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a peaceful night sleep and wake up to a hearty breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your MountainView Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainview Lodge And Suites
Mountainview Hotel Bozeman
Americinn Hotel Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing