We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandwiches are nice. No real Italian subs.”
Review of Pickle Barrel

Pickle Barrel
Ranked #3 of 20 Quick Bites in Bozeman
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Naturally, this is not the east coast. No one here knows how to make a real Italian sub with pepper ham, salami, capacolla and hot pepper relish. And they don't make Italian style sub rolls west of Maryland. Having said that, their sandwiches are tasty and ample. If you want a Philly cheesesteak, go to PA or Delaware.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BozemanTrudeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 86 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2016

Great sandwiches at a good price. The pickle barrel is so good, and the original location is a great experience.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank whitelobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Best food, best deal, best service, best sandwich on campus (or in Bozeman). No kidding! Working out of a culinary "closet," the Pickle Barrel is an eating icon for Montana State University. But you don't have to be a student to LOVE his place and its food.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

Until you have been treated to a PB sub, you have never had a sandwich worthy of Montana's Big Sky. These baby's are BIG, and satisfying! I am totally hooked on the "blue streak" and just mentioning it makes me drool. Better than a true Philly cheesesteak! Just writing this review has me jonesing for one tonight!

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank richardsQ5538ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

I treat myself to a steak and cheese sandwich once a week. I add jalapenos. I also order off of the eat street app. By the time I walk over my order is ready!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank eihpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pickle Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Pickle Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing