We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #85 of 234 Restaurants in Bozeman
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Poor Food.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We decided to eat here as there were lot's of people eating inside. We got seated and waited for the server. The girl came over and asked what we wanted to order after checking out the menu. We ordered, and waited, and waited, and waited, the food was so slow in coming. We started with an appetizer, which we shared between us, this was hot and tasted good. We had only just started eating, when the server came with our main meals. We moved the appetizer away so we could eat our main meals, they were both cold. We called the server over and told her, she apologised, and took them both away, we carried on eating the appetizer. She came back five minutes later with our meals, we started to eat, and yes, they were both still cold. We called for the manager, who came over and apologised, and gave us a 20% discount off the bill. We didn't finish the meal. Not a very good meal for us, I hope other people got better then we did.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CharleyNottinghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    40
    23
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Yellowstone, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

You just can't go wrong with Applebee 's, their food is terrific and their staff is sensational everyone is always happy to be there. Great family place or table for two!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“slow service”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The food was ok but the service was really slow. It was later in the evening so maybe they did not expect the crowd.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank wanderer_not_lost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“More choice for meat-free diners”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Good choices, attentive staff and reasonable prices. Not so keen on 4 different TV channels but they were not too obtrusive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank USfan077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice menu choices but inattentive service”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Looking for a familiar restaurant in Bozeman is fairly simple with many choices, but I was a bit disappointed when we visited this particular location.
The atmosphere was cheerful and the greeter was very nice but it took a while for our server to get to us and throughout the meal her attentiveness was definitely lacking.
The menu has expanded and offers some wonderful new choices at reasonable pricing but my steak was a bit undercooked and my baked potato was warm at best. I sent both back to the kitchen for a re-heat and they came back to the table fine. I just wish they would have come out hot the first time.
My husband had the chicken pasta and loved it.
Overall, it was a good experience but it seemed as if we waited forever for the server to get us our check and busing the table was also not a priority for her. Would have been a much better review if the service was up to the quality of the food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RSDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing