We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Great Falls, Montana
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed here overnight for a doctor visit the next day. All of the people who work here are friendly and genuinely caring and kind. We loved our large handicap room-perfect for what I need right now. The chaise lounge sofa in the room was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast was fantastic. Didn't get a chance to eat the cookies in the evening, after getting an early dinner, but they smelled terrific! My husband liked the price, hot tub and pool. We've stayed at another Comfort Suites with the traditional decor, so I was surprised, quite happily, with the new decor in this one-it's quite beautiful! We'll be back here soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vjs327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennoGarwood, Manager at Comfort Suites Bozeman, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
We know there are a lot of hotel options available to you in Bozeman, and we appreciate that you chose us. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day!


We look forward to hearing from you, and hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely

Comfort Suites Bozeman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    60
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
127
103
15
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Plentywood, Montana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

What a treasure! The gal at the front desk was super friendly. Insisted we take hot cookies to our room and offered dinner suggestions. We have stayed at less equipped hotels in Billings for at least $50 more than this one. It has fresh new clean rooms that are large too. Great for families with kids because they have sofa beds in the rooms. It is hard to find rooms that sleep 5 or 6 typically. Also love all the plug ins on the nightstand ( 5 plugins and 2 USB ). I hate moving furniture to charge my stuff so you appreciate those little touches! Also breakfast was great with lots if choices. I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank msnmykw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennoGarwood, Manager at Comfort Suites Bozeman, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for the compliment! Our two queen suites are perfect for families with children as they sleep up to 6!

We are pleased to be able to meet the “recharge” needs of today’s travelers who utilize multiple electronic devices, such as smartphones and tablets.

We look forward to seeing you in the future

Comfort Suites Bozeman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
111 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I've paid $100 for hotel rooms but none have compared to this one. This is a new hotel but the price is great for what you get. The rooms are huge, perfectly decorated and equipped. The breakfast area is big and breakfast good. Will most certainly stay here again when in Bozeman. The only thing some may not like is its proximity to shopping and restaurants but there is an outback steakhouse close. On the other hand the location keeps it from being too busy as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hzgmech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennoGarwood, Manager at Comfort Suites Bozeman, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
At the Comfort Suites Bozeman we pride ourselves in being able to offer a comfortable and spacious room at an affordable rate!

We are always eager to hear from our guests so that we have the opportunity to know where we are exceeding expectations and where we can improve, in order to make sure that every stay is a fantastic one!

We look forward to serving you in the future


Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this gem of a property during our College visit to Montana State University. The staff was wonderful with special requests......such as help with shipping boxes, putting our family in side by side rooms, and little extra steps to make us comfortable. We are very experienced travelers with much attention to detail. This property is super clean, fresh and the employees treat you like you are friends. Thank you so much!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank ckm444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennoGarwood, Manager at Comfort Suites Bozeman, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you so much! Our staff strives to go above and beyond the expectations of our guests here at the Comfort Suites Bozeman! We sincerely appreciate comments such as yours!

We look forward to serving you in the future,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker, Montana, USA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This new hotel is on the north side of Bozeman near I-90. It has a funky address in a new subdivision, but it is basically on the south frontage road just north of Costco. I thought I might hear highway noise, but it was remarkably quiet. I regret only being able to stay one night (and a short one at that), because this hotel has to be one of my two favorite Comfort hotels in the nation (the other one is in Rapid City, SD). In fact, I wonder if they are both owned by the same company. They are both incredibly comfortable, to the point that they place two different types of pillow on the beds so that the quests can choose their preferred firmness. The room is tastefully and impeccably designed, with furnishings that were thoughtfully placed. For instance, there is padded platform that could double as both a seating area as well as a luggage holder. I have stayed in many other hotels that are much more expensive that are not nearly as well designed or comfortable as this one. I will look forward to my next stay!

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor, offering the best views of the Bridger and Spanish Peaks mountain ranges...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Desp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennoGarwood, Manager at Comfort Suites Bozeman, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
We take great pride not just in providing a comfortable bed and clean room, but in ensuring that our added amenities - such as the breakfast area, pool, exercise room - measure up to the standard that our guests expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Comfort Suites Bozeman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This was the Best place we stayed on our Trip. We had a huge room with the most comfortable beds. The bathroom was large and really nice. The place was clean and the staff was friendly. You should not be disappointed in this place. Price was great too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momslazy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennoGarwood, Manager at Comfort Suites Bozeman, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
You are the reason we do what we do, and we love it when guests enjoy their experience with us.

If you're in the Bozeman area again, we sincerely hope for another opportunity to serve you.

All the best!

Guest Services Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Only stayed for one night, but it was really nice. The room was large, with a big couch/sitting room area. Bed was super comfy, with especially great pillows. Upscale decor, including granite countertops. LOTS of towels in the bathroom. The hotel was extremely new and clean. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast had a nice assortment of choices. Good coffee. Two little minuses: the hotel is so new that it doesn't show up properly on GPS, so we did some wandering around local neighborhoods trying to find it. Second, we could hear some train noise at night, but it was easily covered by the room fan.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Foothillgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennoGarwood, Manager at Comfort Suites Bozeman, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! As a new facility we have the fortunate opportunity of providing a fresh, clean property.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Suites Bozeman, and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
2.9 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bozeman

Property: Comfort Suites Bozeman
Address: 2515 Catamount St, Bozeman, MT 59718-8483
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Bozeman is an all-suite hotel focusing on meeting the needs of our valued guests. Our hotels caters to the needs of our guest by offering spacious guest suites which include fridge, microwave, complimentary high speed internet, iron & ironing board, free local & 1-800 calls, and over-sized work space. Hotel amenities include complimentary hot breakfast, on-site sundries shop, swimming pool, spa, exercise facility, guest laundry and a 24 hour business center. Our location is convenient to all Bozeman has to offer including less than 10 miles to the airport, Montana State University, the downtown business district. We are are in close proximity to the main big sky country outdoor attractions such as Bridger Bowl & Bohart Ranch Ski areas, Moonlight Basin Ski Area, Big Sky Ski Area, Yellowstone National park and some of America's top fly-fishing streams and rivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing