We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Only stayed for one night, but it was really nice. The room was large, with a big couch/sitting room area. Bed was super comfy, with especially great pillows. Upscale decor, including granite countertops. LOTS of towels in the bathroom. The hotel was extremely new and clean. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast had a nice assortment of choices. Good coffee. Two little minuses: the hotel is so new that it doesn't show up properly on GPS, so we did some wandering around local neighborhoods trying to find it. Second, we could hear some train noise at night, but it was easily covered by the room fan.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Foothillgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennoGarwood, Manager at Comfort Suites Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! As a new facility we have the fortunate opportunity of providing a fresh, clean property.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Suites Bozeman, and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 366 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

Although we only stayed one night, it was a lovely stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the beds amazingling comfortable. Comparable to much more expensive hotels for sure. The breakfast was very nice and the woman running the breakfast was very sweet to our family. Cannot recommend this enough - value is excellent!

There is not a restaurant in the hotel with the exception of hte breakfast nook. We did not use the pool so I cannot rate that.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swisschick2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennoGarwood, Manager at Comfort Suites Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review! Our staff works hard to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable environment.

We look forward to the next time we have the opportunity to serve you, and thank you again for choosing the Comfort Suites Bozeman.


Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed here over Christmas and loved it. Great, friendly service, modern, clean spacious rooms...wonderful rate. At the edge of town but still close to everything. Great value! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbymcsnoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennoGarwood, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Our valued guest,

Thank you so much for your generous review!

We love hearing from our guests! The staff of the Comfort Suites Bozeman is always eager to know how our guests enjoyed their stay. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed the friendly service and the value for the price you paid. We are up to some new exciting things! Come on back and check us out again.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here one night with a friend. Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Room was very nice with comfortable beds. Nice sitting area to watch TV or relax. Probably my only complaint with the room was the lighting in the bathroom was a little dim for putting on makeup. Breakfast was very good with hot options. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJBEnnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennoGarwood, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Our valued guest,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We're very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for the feedback about the lighting in the bathroom. I will ask our maintenance department to review and address the issue. Our staff is very proud of the hard work they do every day to serve our guests. We love seeing that the effort is noticed and that you found the hotel to be comfortable and clean.

We sincerely hope for an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is a terrific hotel. Beautiful rooms, immaculately cleaned. Comfortable beds. Nice amenities. Free wifi, great breakfast, friendly service. I don't know what this place could possibly be lacking....it has it all. Loved my brief stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surfercharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennoGarwood, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

SurferCharlie,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

This beautiful new property is a brand-new design for the Comfort Suites brand; it is a pleasure for us to see that you enjoy the new look of the rooms. We continue to put a lot of work into keeping them looking and feeling clean.

Come see us again soon so we can show you how we're getting better and better!

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

After a long flight into Bozeman, this was the perfect place to stay. Picked us up at the airport, clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly personnel, good continental breakfast. Could not have asked for anything better.

Room Tip: Far enough off the main road that any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flossy1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benno G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Flossy1025,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay. Our staff loves to hear that their efforts are noticed - they take a lot of pride in what they do.

All the best to you. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

you are eligible for their 30% discount. Look for this special rate on the Choice Hotels Web site. We only paid $75/night. Plus if you sign up for Choice Priviliges before making your reservation, you are eligible for a free night after two stays. I love the room design, with the half wall and pillars. There are big windows in the breakfast area, where you get great views of the mountains. Everything still smells new. The hotel is a little difficult to find. It's 8 miles from the airport and you have to find the road that goes over the freeway. We headed east on the frontage road out of the airport and then turned left (north) to loop around onto the road over the freeway. Comfort Suites is behind (SW) most of the other hotels. Employees behind the desk were still being trained, so check-in was a little slow. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of noise. Even though we were on the top floor, I could hear people walking/running in the hallways, doors slamming, and car doors slamming in the parking lot. And this was without my hearing aids!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tamaralea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benno G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Tamaralea,

Thank you so much for your review. it is our pleasure to hear from our guests.

I am sorry to hear that it was so noisy in your room. We work very hard to provide a comfortable stay, and we understand that noise can make this difficult. I would love to hear more from you, particularly which room you were in so I can have the maintenance staff address the issue. Please feel more than free to contact me at gm.mt072@choicehotels.com if you have time.

I should make a quick note about the 30% off promotion: This is a promotion implemented by our brand family, Choice Hotels International. They set up the promotion at certain times of year, and it is not always available. But, of course, we are so glad that you found our hotel to be a great value! And we hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you so much for being a member of our excellent loyalty program, Choice Privileges.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.4 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
1.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bozeman

Address: 2515 Catamount St, Bozeman, MT 59718-8483
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range: $76 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Bozeman is an all-suite hotel focusing on meeting the needs of our valued guests. Our hotels caters to the needs of our guest by offering spacious guest suites which include fridge, microwave, complimentary high speed internet, iron & ironing board, free local & 1-800 calls, and over-sized work space. Hotel amenities include complimentary hot breakfast, on-site sundries shop, swimming pool, spa, exercise facility, guest laundry and a 24 hour business center. Our location is convenient to all Bozeman has to offer including less than 10 miles to the airport, Montana State University, the downtown business district. We are are in close proximity to the main big sky country outdoor attractions such as Bridger Bowl & Bohart Ranch Ski areas, Moonlight Basin Ski Area, Big Sky Ski Area, Yellowstone National park and some of America's top fly-fishing streams and rivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing