We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soo good”

Roost Fried Chicken
Ranked #15 of 234 Restaurants in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bozeman
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Soo good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

The food here ROCKS!! The seating kinda sucks and is very cramped but the food is so good its worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Cyrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    59
    17
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ormond beach
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fried chicken heaven!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Quaint little place, friendly people and the most delicious fried chicken!!! Did not expect to find southern food here. Had the Nashville chicken, which is spicy. Was soo moist and flavorful. Also had a huge salad with rotisserie chicken, pecans. Yummy. Shared with a friend and was a lot of food. Mac and cheese was cheesy and good. They had homemade ice cream, so had salted Carmel. Perfect end to meal. Nothing fancy, self serve for drinks. Reasonable prices. Will stop again when in town.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sabella524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Rubbery Chicken”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A chicken place with rubbery chicken? Yep. Right here in Bozeman. Waited about a half hour for a to go order the was called in and it was rubbery. Too bad.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank bigwheel2us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Five Star Deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This gem eatery serves uniquely fresh and tasty chicken with plenty of options at a great price, and it's hot and quick. Bring the whole family, sure to please everyone.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A TRUE taste of home out west!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Called this quaint little restaurant while driving into Big Sky from South Dakota on a road trip from Ga. Mom and wife wanted fried chicken, so we found the restaurant on trip advisor. They were 3 minutes from closing when we called. I told them that we wouldn't be able to make it in time because we were in the livingston area. We needed food for 6. The owner Joe said they had some food left over and would put us some plates together and Alabama sandwiches!! We took him up on the generous offer. We stopped in and they had our order ready, even though they had officially closed 15-20 minuted prior to our arrival. The food was delicious. A true taste of the south in Montana!!! Best part of it all was I was greeted with a ROLL TIDE!! when I entered due to my ballcap. A fellow bama fan out west. Had to of been fate to call them that night. Thanks again Joe for your patronage. We'll definitely be back when in the area. ROLL TIDE!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Geffellz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roost Fried Chicken also viewed

 

Been to Roost Fried Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing