We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tastiest fried chicken in Bozeman”

Roost Fried Chicken
Ranked #16 of 235 Restaurants in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tastiest fried chicken in Bozeman”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I recommend this place to everyone I know because the chicken is so perfect. My only critique is that the side dishes can be underseasoned at times. That is an easy fix though. beyond that this place is excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MartyCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    61
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

And I thought I had had southern fried chicken before. NOT! This is the best fried chicken I have ever tasted, even my granny's fried chicken wasn't this good! Juicy and moist inside and crispy outside. Great sides like fried okra, cheese grits and yummy creamy coleslaw. A little on the pricey side but worth every penny. We will be going back often.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JaynieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yummiest Fried Chicken”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

It's just really, really great fried chicken - tasty, a bit of zing to it. Friends told me that they had been there 3 times in a week so I was anxious to try it. Really yummy fried chicken and biscuits. Very casual setting. Some outdoor seating. After I visited, friends brought a bucket of chicken to our house for a picnic. We were so happy to have more!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieMomus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great new addition to casual dining in Bozeman”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Roost fried chicken is outstanding! I ordered the fried chicken sandwich and had a big piece of perfectly cooked, tender, juicy chicken in a flavorful and crispy batter. It was delicious. It was served on a fresh bun that was grill-toasted just right, and had a little bit of tasty sauce, pickles and lettuce on it. This was served with excellent, homemade fries that were, again, perfectly cooked and sprinkled with just the right amount of sea salt. My husband had the fried chicken strips with fries and a great honey-mustard dipping sauce. We accompanied this with very good iced tea (classic southern sweet or unsweetened). For a satisfying meal for both of us, we spent only $17!

Two weekends ago at a local arts festival, we also got to try their shredded chicken Alabama sandwich and it was also excellent. Their restaurant on Main Street has a pleasant outdoor area as well as a simple and fresh inside area. I will be going back and look forward to trying another southern classic, the grilled pimento cheese sandwich.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Fried Chicken”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The chicken is great! Really classic and has a great batter. Fried okra was great also. Biscuits and Mac and Cheese was just ok. Biscuits were not cooked all the way through. The place itself was really nice, great outdoor seating, and very clean. I would go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTBungalow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roost Fried Chicken also viewed

 

Been to Roost Fried Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing