We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one in a million (or at least 1,000)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rice

Rice
Ranked #51 of 234 Restaurants in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
198 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“one in a million (or at least 1,000)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

authentic thai cuisine, good menu variety, very attentive service, reasonable prices, greta location..frankly surprised to see it is only rated #17 in Bozeman ..if you like thai ,, you will like this place

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jackpine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    33
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
101 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Green curry with a nice burn ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Went on a random Monday round 8 pm. Good food and good service . Got the spring rolls as an appetizer and they were good. My son got pineapple rice and I got the green curry. Both were excellent. As with anything in Bozeman closes early saw them then people away get there before 9 and its small limited seating. Nothing fancy if u want linen tablecloths go to sweet chili.

Helpful?
Thank spendingdagreen406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Authentic Thai food in Bozeman for a a very reasonable price.
Service is usually good unless they are super busy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumac319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Bozeman, Montana!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

I was looking for a thai restaurant in cowboy country and was pleasantly surprised to find "Rice" restaurant. The location is great since it is off of MAIN St. The atmosphere is also welcoming. I ate the green curry with chicken (HOT). And it was spicy. I really like the flavor too even though I have had better green curry, I would still rank theirs 8.5 out of 10.
The owners are also REAL Thai people, not Chinese serving Thai (I hate that). Overall, I would recommend this restaurant. Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Thai I had in a long while, just like in Thailand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

I love this place because every time I eat there I'm reminded of my trip to Thailand. I was 24 years old and single, had the best time of my life. Now I take my wife to Rice and relive my Thailand trip again and again. The Pad Thai is excellent, the Massaman Curry is awesome and the homemade coconut ice cream is to die for. Staff is friendly. I love finishing off my meal with some Jasmin green tea.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TylerDurBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rice also viewed

 

Been to Rice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing