We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as others say...”
Review of Bozeman Inn

Bozeman Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bozeman Inn
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had two problems with my one night at the Bozeman Inn: First of all, I had registered on their website and booked my one night ahead of time. When I arrived there, the front desk person had no record of my registration. It wasn't an issue because they were not full that night but could have been if rooms were not available. Second issue was that the my room had an Air conditioner that failed, was not working. It was a very old unit; other rooms appeared to have been upgraded but not my room. Let's face it, this is a "budget" lodging institution in a rather spendy college town so I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 844Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 89 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Whenever I'm going through Bozeman I stay here. Clean and comfy with a nice outdoor pool to cool off in after a hard days ride. Friendly and accommodating staff - always willing to do whatever will make your stay better. This is not a 5 star motel but it is a great value. The restaurant across the street is very good and so is the on-site although a bit spendy.

Room Tip: I like to bunk in across from the pool on the main level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0milesfromnowhere0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were driving through Bozeman and had made arrangements to stay at the Bozeman Inn. The rooms are quite large and clean, but dated. The shower is very short in height, but has good water pressure. The bathroom paint is peeling, however.

Our room had a microwave and refrigerator, though we didn't use them. The internet must have been wired, but we weren't prepared for that (the website says "wireless," but it seemed to work only close to the office).

Breakfast the next morning was donuts and juice, though there were only two donuts left when I took my daughter down for breakfast.

Overall, this hotel is good for a one-night stay while passing through. It's clean and easy to find, while being reasonably priced. For more than one night, I would probably look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monkeybusiness23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The room was very modest, but cozy. Bed was comfortable. Shower was hot with good water pressure. I had a problem figuring out the A/C/heating & the front desk clerk was so awesome to help me out & didn't make me feel dumb because of my stupidity. Very kind & friendly staff. Beautiful location. Only thing is they are pet friendly & had a faint smell, but barely noticeable. Definitely a great deal.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wandrlust13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Not a new place, but very reasonable, Very friendly clean desk clerk. Rooms spotless with great thick towells! great location and you have to try the restaurant on premises. Santa Fe Reds i think it was called. i reccomend this place!!

Room Tip: great choice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heather m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here one night travelling through from New Mexico back to Canada. Out of all the accommodations we had en route, and we try to keep expenses to a relative minimum while on the road, this turned out to be the poorest accommodation of all that we had, and yet it was one of the most expensive running into $90+ That having been said it was clean, and that is paramount, but the venue is 1960's at most and needs serious updating. The I-Pad we had would not work in the rooms and we had to go to the little lobby. Breakfast, well we would not mention it; muffins and donuts in lobby that were totally stale. We are at a nearby restaurant instead. Will say that Ellie at the desk was very pleasant and accommodating. Will not stay here again though.

Room Tip: We cannot even say you get what you pay for...but it was clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trekster_6469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Single room was cozy with an updated mini fridge and large TV. The features themselves were a bit outdated (single stream shower head, linoleum in bath, white stucco walls) but lamps made the room feel warm and not sterile at all. The BEST amenity of all was the updated spa/hottub which was more than double the size of an average jacuzzi and completely clean and lovely. AMAZING after a long day of driving!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank myncoinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#24 of 31 in Bozeman
159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Bozeman
Motel 6 Bozeman
#29 of 31 in Bozeman
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Holiday Inn Bozeman
#25 of 31 in Bozeman
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0.5 mi away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#17 of 31 in Bozeman
659 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#22 of 31 in Bozeman
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bozeman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bozeman Inn

Address: 1235 N 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715-2509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range: $52 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bozeman Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Bozeman, Montana hotel - Bozeman Inn. We are proud to offer you great rates, an excellent/central location, and free wireless internet and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bozeman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing