We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MountainView Lodge & Suites(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
$105
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
$139
$125
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
415
16
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
415
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary marthawestern roomcarriage houseunique experiencewonderful hostsrolling hillsaspen roombeautiful animalsbreakfast was deliciousrecreation roomlog homeother guestsbozeman areastayed longerevery morningthe main househome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 432 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2009

We went with 3 kids, ages 13, 11, and 8, and absolutely LOVED it. It felt like going to visit some old friends who happened to have wolves in their backyard! We lucked out and got to visit with the new wolf pup, Sekani, who has a blog on their website. Our two girls enjoyed getting to play with some other kids as a break from their sightseeing routine, and our son had ad infinitum questions about the wolves. Chris and Mary-Martha were so patient to answer each one! The property is gorgeous, and Flynn Creek Outfitters down the way gave us a wonderful horseback outing. After days of eating out, we were able to stop at Costco and pick up a rotisserie chicken and belly up to the beautiful large log kitchen table to enjoy a "homestyle" meal. We would visit again in a NY minute - but I would be on Montana time!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family_of_5_Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

What a lovely place! This must be one of out top global places to stay. Located on the side of a mountain in a beautiful part of this lovely countryside a few miles outside Bozeman (easy drive for evening dinner). Just few rooms for lucky travellers who want comfort, charm, friendliness and good food - they will get it all! Chris and Mary Martha are the perfect hosts, and the accomodation was excellent. The wolf sanctuary was an added bonus (and the occasional howling of the wolves is not a problem). Wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exbiztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

First, the Bozeman area is beautiful and situated relatively close to (what we think is) the most spectacular part of Yellowstone - the northern entrance. The Inn is located in a rural area that reflects the beauty of the state. Chris and Mary Martha are gracious and welcoming hosts - even when we arrived late after a long day of activity in Yellowstone. They guided us to many of the highlights of the area...including the Museum of the Rockies and the local ski mountain - which we had to check out.

The rooms are large and welcoming to families - we had our teen daughter with us - who was looking at Montana State University. The amenties reflect a comfortable, home- like atmosphere. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The best part was the unique inclusion of wolves. This is a place where you can watch these incredible animals behave normally in a pack. We wondered if we would be unnerved by the howling. Instead we found ourselves fascinated by it. We visit many B7Bs, but this one is truly special.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
Thank Dedicatedhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

We loved our visit to the Howler Inn. Within the first minutes, Chris made us feel at home; and Mary Martha was a fabulous host, as well. To say it is clean and full of amenities is to say the least. The memories we created there are wonderful. If you are ever anywhere near Bozeman, you must make reservations to go to the Howler Inn. While we were there a moose and deer walked in the yard! It is quiet and so comfortable. I wish we had stayed longer, and it's a bit sad to think we may not ever be back in MT.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbrent20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Howler's Inn as part of a summer cross-country trip. We'd heard Bozeman was a great place to visit, so we put it on our list. Bozeman is great, but the highlight of our trip was certainly Howler's Inn. We stayed for three nights. After traveling the country from the East Coast (and staying in B&B's all of the time) I can confidently say that Howler's Inn ranks as the best we experienced. Mary-Martha and Chris are very warm and friendly, so much so that we remarked to family, "it feels like we're staying with old friends!" That being said, one should note that the owners live on-site. If you don't like the experience of sharing common space with owners and other guests, or if you prefer a B&B that is more like a hotel (hands-off owners; limited face-time with other people) then this may not be the accommodation for you. We enjoy the aspect of talking with other guests, so staying here was just wonderful. The breakfasts are delicious and the rooms are beautiful and comfortable. (I should add that I appreciated hand-made soaps and shampoo provided!) We stayed in the Western room and reveled in our top-notch view of the mountains and the wolves. And, ohhhhh, the wolves are fantastic. Howler's Inn is truly a unique, yet at the same time, familiar place to be. We have already made plans to return.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlove2081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews