We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hole in the wall in Bozeman” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Granny's Gourmet Donuts

Granny's Gourmet Donuts
Ranked #1 of 12 Dessert in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
SoCal
Level Contributor
124 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Best hole in the wall in Bozeman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I'm another "I don't care for donuts" kind of person, but damn these were great donuts! We split an apple and it was soft, fresh, and mighty tasty! $.75 wins the prize! Gentleman behind counter was the owner as detailed in the article hanging in store. He was friendly and obviously into his masterpieces! He had us sample his newest concoction, coconut almond, which is going to be his newest donut, the "Almond Ectasy" (versus simple joy). It rocked! Can't wait for that flavor to appear in his donut universe.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank danthatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    26
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman
Level Contributor
136 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Donut Restaurant?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

It amazes me, and tells a lot about Bozeman cuisine, that a donut place wins top honors for all restaurants in Bozeman. In a town with more Tex-Mex places than steakhouses, this shouldn't be a surprise. So, if you're tired of enchiladas, chimichangas, tortilladas, refried beans, fish tacos, and burritos, why not give donuts a try? Don't expect authentic French, Italian, German or other ethnic food in this culinary-deprived town. Eat the Mex or grab a donut.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BozemanTrudeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Donuts EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Since Granny's was ranked #1 by Tripadvisor, I couldn't miss this experience. Granny's did not disappoint. The fresh donuts, worth every bit of the 75 cents each. The sprinkled donut was my favorite, my husband enjoyed the chocolate and our friend loved the strawberry. The owner was kind enough to give us a sample of a new chocolate grenache old fashion donut he was creating. Charming spot and the coffee smelled amazing as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth donuts :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I'm usually not much of a donut eater but my friend took me here one morning before work and bought me a donut. It's a little hole-in-the-wall place but they make the best donuts! They tasted so fresh and the staff were so friendly and welcoming. I almost ask my friend to take me back another morning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaR0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXTRAORDINARY!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

The simplest way to put it is that my husband can't eat donuts from anywhere else anymore...they just don't compare. The orange cream is my favorite but I haven't found one I didn't like. If given the chance you should definitely stop in for one of this man's amazing donuts. They keep well till the next day too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shonna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granny's Gourmet Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Granny's Gourmet Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing