We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amenities are few, but for a good night's sleep and overall...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    181
    140
    69
    50
See reviews for
265
120
58
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a great facility. The rooms are lovely and spacious. The towels are nice-- Soft and not thin. The entrance is very appealing and a nice business center on the main floor when you come in. I would stay again.
The downside......murky pool and really cold! The breakfast wasn't very nice. Very limited food to eat. The breakfast room is really small! No fitness center for those of you who workout! I would rate this a 3.5 to 4....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacknval97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

the dirtiest motel I have ever stayed in. In need of major repairs. Air Conditioners not working properly (I went in a group). Smoke detector hanging from some ceilings in rooms. I switched rooms. same level of filth in carpeting

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Lyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BozemanMicrotelGM, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman, responded to this review, September 9, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your stay at our property, I apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations, our staff is looking into your issues, and are working to get them corrected so future guests will not have the same issues you have had.
We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally at gm@bozemanmicrotel.com if you have any other issues or concerns, or to book a future stay at our property. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bozeman hotels

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

The stay started with a discussion about whether a reservation was confirmed and for the right dates. Eventually we got checked in, but at a higher rate than quoted. About the only rooms in town so we took them. The owner/manager was condescending during the discussion, so was strained to deal with him during the stay.


The breakfast room is very small. You trip over the other guests. The choices are standard continental breakfast. Nothing special.


The pool is not heated and is small. Still, the kids in our group had a lot of fun playing in the pool. The hot tub jets didn't work, but the water was hot. Felt good after the cold pool.


The beds are comfortable and the rooms are decent. 2.5 stars would be my room rating. However, given the management attitude at check in, I wouldn't stay there again. We had five rooms for our family, and I suspect the rest of the family would agree.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jersey_Ron46783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meet P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Bozeman. Since all the reservations for the group were made online, the hotel did not have any inofrmation on the varied arrival dates within the group. The group had 2 different room types booked and hence there was a price difference. We apologize for the pool being cold and the maintaince staff looked into it right away and the problem has been fixed. Clean rooms and customer satisfaction through friendly staff is our primary goal. We would like to apologize for your experience and would like to show you what we are really capable of. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#15 of 30 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
1.7 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
Address: 612 Nikles Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2586
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bozeman
Microtel Inn & Suites Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Microtel Bozeman
Microtel Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing