We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never ever again!”
Review of Bacchus Pub - CLOSED

Bacchus Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never ever again!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

The service was horrible. She didn't take our order for 15 minutes didn't bring silverware so our food got cold waiting. Food was okay nothing special. The pub itself was bustling and appears to be the place to go for a drink

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prettykate11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    34
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SEATTLE
Level Contributor
141 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Love the Bacchus!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I'm a Montana native who has moved out of state, but who makes trips to BZN every year. I am so glad the Bacchus Pub is around - it was a great place to go back in college days, and it doesn't disappoint nowadays, either.

We had a very friendly, efficient server, and excellent food (pastie, and buffalo chicken burger) Did not partake of the Moscow Mules, but it looked like those who were, were enjoying them!

The location in the historic Baxter Hotel just adds to the great atmosphere. Try the Bacchus!

Helpful?
Thank KDUB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsall, MT
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pub Grub really satisfies!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

In a packed house- our service still amazed me.
Plus the wine was delicious and the pasty was out of this world.
The Shepard's pie that my date enjoyed was also extra yummy.
Beer options were endless . . .

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Bozeman Classic”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had lunch at the Bacchus Pub just before the annual Christmas Stroll, and like always it was great. The atmosphere is warm and inviting, the beer selection is varied, everything on the menu was well done and plentiful and the special was interesting and flavorful. You won't go wrong stopping by for a visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank A_Montana_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Montana
Level Contributor
108 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very nice and attentive staff. The food wasn't bad either. We had three diff things off the menu and we were all happy with our selections. I wouldn't recommend coming on a Friday night but it was nice and quiet when we came.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MtGlitterqueen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacchus Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing