We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bozeman Classic”
Review of Bacchus Pub - CLOSED

Bacchus Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Helena, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Bozeman Classic”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had lunch at the Bacchus Pub just before the annual Christmas Stroll, and like always it was great. The atmosphere is warm and inviting, the beer selection is varied, everything on the menu was well done and plentiful and the special was interesting and flavorful. You won't go wrong stopping by for a visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank A_Montana_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    34
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very nice and attentive staff. The food wasn't bad either. We had three diff things off the menu and we were all happy with our selections. I wouldn't recommend coming on a Friday night but it was nice and quiet when we came.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MtGlitterqueen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markleeville, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome place for drinks & food!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had apps and drinks in the afternoon and liked it so much we returned for late night drinks. Fun bar scene! We had bruschetta and dry rub wings - both were super yummy and maybe the best wings we've had! Definitely have the Moscow Mule in the Copper mug! Great place, really great service too, especially late night!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillyNBrianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“One of my favorites”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Had lunch here twice on a 4 day trip to Bozeman. Always a favorite stop when
I am in town. Top notch food and service. Will definitely be back this fall.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yooperkid24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Unique decor”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Good pub-style food. Our group enjoyed the Fish Taco, Shepard's Pie and club sandwich. Cole slaw served with the fish taco was really good. Portions were good but not huge. Nice wine list and selection of local beer in addition to the full bar. It was really busy on the Saturday night we were there and it looked to be as popular with the locals as the tourists. Service was friendly but average. Part of it may have been the noise level because it was noisy. The TVs are a distraction against the old world brick walls and monks heads on the molding in this old downtown building.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing