We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable and consistent”

Community Food Co-op West Main
Ranked #20 of 239 Restaurants in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: The Community Food Co-op on West Main in Bozeman is a market/deli open daily to everyone. The Co-op's deli features healthy, organic sandwiches, salads, soups and entrees to eat in or take out. The Flying C upstairs offers coffee, coffee drinks, tea, juices and smoothies made-to-order, along with a tempting selection of housemade baked goods. Seating is available outside and upstairs, with the best mountain views in Bozeman!The Co-op also offers a large selection of groceries, including organic produce, local meats, seafood, bulk items, beer & wine and a wellness department.
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reliable and consistent”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We are so fortunate to have this professional and well-run Co-op. I am always surprised to talk to Bozeman residents that have "never been there". The local produce selection is amazing. The Co-op's own bakery products are mouth-watering -- breads, cookies, gluten-free goodies!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    38
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Healthy, Tasty Lunch”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It's so rare when traveling that I find the high quality, pure, delicious food that I found at the Coop. For some reason it's listed here as a "deli"--but it's really a healthy food buffet with a large choice of hot and cold dishes. I had steamed greens, rice with vegetables, and chicken, with a grilled red pepper and some sprouts thrown in. The buffet is $7.95 a pound. At the checkout counter there are organic peanut butter cups, either milk or dark chocolate--amazing. All together, $6.50. What a bargain. Don't miss it if you're into this kind of thing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank juniemoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sky, MT
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding soups and salads”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

I just had one of the best curry soups ever. It was rich and savory and full of flavor. Perfectly balanced! I normally only shop at the co-op, but on this trip, decided to try the deli. I didn't know what I was missing. It was great. I can't wait to try more!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Road_Tripping_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Not This Planet
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Why just 3 stars?”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Well, if I was rating just the food, I would give it 4.5 stars. But I am giving it only three because I believe their prices are just too expensive for what you get. This is especially evident in the deli and good to go departments. Salads and sandwiches are just overpriced for what you get. One thing that really pissed me off: They have this pretty good chocolate cake pudding in the deli case. It was priced at $2.75 in a 12 ounce cup. Now, it's $2.95...and in an 8 oz. cup. The cheese and wine selections are pretty good and the homeopathic remedy section is well stocked. Also a very nice bread selection...especially the challah. Outdoor seating upstairs and down, music some nights. All in all a nice place to go for lunch, dinner, or a quite decent selection of take out foods, but a bit hard on the wallet.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank enteratyourownrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great place to get all your grocery needs, especially local, organic and/or allergy free foods, like gluten free, etc.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank howlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Community Food Co-op West Main also viewed

 

Been to Community Food Co-op West Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing