We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bozeman answer to Starbucks”
Review of City Brew

City Brew
Ranked #3 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Bozeman
Description: next door to Coldwater Creek retail clothing store in Bozeman
Restaurant details
Description: next door to Coldwater Creek retail clothing store in Bozeman
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Bozeman answer to Starbucks”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

If you like Starbucks you will like the City Brew. It is basically the same. Prices and offerings are very similar. City Brew has some very good teas also.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MontanaRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Everything”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The coffees are good. The pastries are inticing. The Sandwiches are big. They have a drive thru for quick pick up. The atmosphere inside is relaxing. It comes with comfortable seating. A place to hook up your computer. What more could you want. It's located in a good shopping location.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnandLinda1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Coffee Lover's paradise!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great coffee! Love it! Good selection, good service.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank FinnsNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Montana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Coffee Shop”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Coffee is always good and every visit is a enjoyable event. Staff is excellent also. I do not understand the previous review that was poor, they know how to make coffee here and I find their drip coffee to be excellent. I have been to several locations and find them all to be excellent.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yarnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
“If you like good coffee, stay away”
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We spent the night in Bozeman and wanted something better than hotel coffee to take on the road with us. We bought brewed coffee not espresso and got on the road. If you are used to your cup of Peet's or Starbucks in the morning, you might want to bring your own when you come here. The fluid that was in our cups bore no resemblance at all to coffee. It had the taste of tea that had been steeped a little too long. Maybe we didn't get coffee at all but it was terrible.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelswithdogs221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Brew also viewed

 

Been to City Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing