We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, specialty dinners.”
Review of Ferraro's - CLOSED

Ferraro's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, specialty dinners.”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We went because someone told us that on Thursday evenings they have steak night. You can have a Filet, Rib Eye or New York for $18.95.
The portions were fine, on regular nights the menu showed they were about $25. Meat roasted in a brick oven over firewood.
Nice place, good ambiance. The Italian dishes looked very good. Would return to try other dishes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank yopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    19
    9
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
233 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Not Inspiring”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had been hearing about Ferraro's Thursday night steak special and wanted to try it. We went there with a friend last week and left disappointed. On the good side, we have always liked the interior decor. Also the service was friendly and attentive throughout the evening.

On the negative side, the food was plain and uninspiring. All of us ordered steaks to take advantage of their brick oven special. The steaks were nicely done on the inside but a bit charcoaled on the outside. The side vegetables were remarkably ho hum - overlooked zucchini and carrot strips. The side pasta was equally uninspiring with a marinara sauce that had a tomato flavor but little else. Where were the classic Italian herb flavors such as basil or fennel?

I will not be recommending Ferraro's to friends.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MontanaVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Disappointing dinner”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

For a long time Ferraro's had a deserved reputation as one of Bozeman's best restaurants. We hadn't been there recently, but our experience had been very pleasant in the past. I don't know what happened, but it has changed. We had called to reserve a quiet table ahead of time because we had an out of town business guest, but when we came in, on time, no one seemed to know anything about it. It was fairly early in the evening, so they did seat us in a corner, in the back, which was OK, except for a noisy table nearby (which they couldn't help). Although they weren't crowded, our food was slow in coming. The wait- help was young and not particularly knowledgeable-we had a trainee. My pasta arrived no longer warm and incompletely cooked. The veal was very good, but, again, just warm. The dessert tray was unappetizing. The choices were limited, and the items just didn't look fresh. We wanted to make an impression on our guest--but this wasn't it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BozemanDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Ab
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If you love Italian - try it!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The atmosphere was warm and inviting. If you like Italian, this is a must - their pasta is excellent. They have various specials throughout the week, so make sure to inquire about their daily special. Also, I asked the waiter which dishes they are known for - they gave me a couple options, I chose one and was not disappointed. We loved it and will be back again!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank travellersupreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Italian without frills”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Busy place with a packed house, but good dishes and friendly staff to take care of you. Dishes were served in short order and were tasty and medium priced. Pasta is the main drawing card here, but the menu offered a lot of alternatives.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferraro's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing