We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this staff”
Review of La Parrilla

La Parrilla
Ranked #81 of 236 Restaurants in Bozeman
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Missoula, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I love this staff”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Okay, the food first. It's all made to order. Always fresh, fast and my favorite it's easy. I hate complicated stuff. If I have to think too hard about lunch, I'm in the wrong place. Did I mention the staff. I love em. Even on crutches, I received fast friendly service, these people love to serve the customers. I'll keep going back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bigwheel2us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    22
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great wraps”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I always enjoy La Parrilla. Build your own wrap. Big wraps, great taste. My husband likes the buffalo!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank wanderer_not_lost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always a positive experience”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

A gem of a place off the main drag. Their international flavor-infused food are all one-of-a-kind! I've had many things on the menu but my go-to is Wrap of Khan. ...this is an excellent lunch place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelIsAsTravelDoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best fat burrito in town!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

This legendary Bozeman restaurant is my go-to place when I'm starving! Their monstrous burritos definitely fill me up. The ingredients are fresh, menu options are diverse, and location is great. I highly recommend La Pa!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LocalLadyMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“awesome fusion burritos”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is not your typical Mexican style burrito place, if you're looking for that you could be disappointed I suppose although they do have some classic Mexican options there as well that surely you'd enjoy. I've been eating here for nearly 20 years, in fact when I met my now wife back in college she was wrapping there. I normally always order the Wrap of Khan which is more an Asian flavored peanutty gem and oh so good, but do occasionally try something new. Everything I've ever tried there is very good, they use very fresh ingredients, their chicken, beef and bison is high quality, cooked in small batches regularly and perfectly on a large iron Mexican parrilla right in front of you. I like that you never get and weird parts or gristle in their meats. The atmosphere is very casual, this is not a fancy or formal place but it's clean and pleasant, service has always been great and their prices seem fair for this day and age and for this part of the middle of nowhere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jared L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrilla also viewed

 

Been to La Parrilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing