We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food & Service”

Starky's Authentic Americana
Ranked #13 of 234 Restaurants in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: At Starky's, you'll find the handmade foods you crave that nourish and satisfy body and soul, the community connection that energizes, and the appreciation of our staff for your visit. Visit us in Historic Downtown Bozeman for lunch, happy hour, and dinner or come enjoy an ice cold beer or glass of wine on our large outdoor patio! Vegan and Vegetarian menu items are available daily.Thanks for being here... eat, drink, gather, at Starky's.
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We are spending one night in Bozeman and went to Starky's for dinner. Service by Tamra was outstanding and the food was excellent. The menu was modest but what the do they do real we'll. Definitely not pub food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    89
    30
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fresh food, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Spent one night in Bozeman and chose this venue for dinner based on reviews. It was a busy Thursday night but we only waited 5 minutes for an outside table. My mom and I shared fish tacos (shrimp) and my dad had the mixed green salad with walnuts, cranberries, etc., and added shrimp. All the ingredients were fresh and the entrees well-presented. Good beer and wine selection. Enough variety on the menu to please just about anyone.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FallenLeafGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

All six of us ordered different items from the menu and all six of us were happy with our food. We sat outside in the Montana sunshine and felt very relaxed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maddy563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound, WA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We stopped for a Bozeman map at a downtown real estate office. The nice ladies there recommended Starkey's for lunch. My pastrami sandwich was a "10," my wife raved about her Greek salad. If I am downtown after The Museum of the Rockies I'll eat there again. Our waitress was friendly, efficient and had a contagious smile that made you feel she was happy you spent lunch time there with her. A fine place!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JeffTWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food! I love the sandwiches! We have been going to starkys for years as a family and all of us love it. The owners are very nice people and the rest of the staff is always great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sama J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starky's Authentic Americana also viewed

 

Been to Starky's Authentic Americana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing