We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service! Love the patio setting!”

Starky's Authentic Americana
Ranked #10 of 235 Restaurants in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: At Starky's, you'll find the handmade foods you crave that nourish and satisfy body and soul, the community connection that energizes, and the appreciation of our staff for your visit. Visit us in Historic Downtown Bozeman for lunch, happy hour, and dinner or come enjoy an ice cold beer or glass of wine on our large outdoor patio! Vegan and Vegetarian menu items are available daily.Thanks for being here... eat, drink, gather, at Starky's.
Poulsbo, Washington
1 review
“Great food and service! Love the patio setting!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had a wonderful lunch on Starky's patio. Food was great and hit the spot. Great choices available for drinks. Freshly made clam chowder and scones were awesome! Service was top notch. We highly recommend this restaurant. We will be sure to return again on our next Bozeman trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    90
    30
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Birthday Lunch”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a nice lunch on the outdoor patio that appears to be designed for at least 3 seasons of Montana weather. Our server was lovely and the items we ordered were yummy, filling and reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garrlamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
130 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Heavenly Ginger Cookie Dessert”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I was told of this place by friends...to get the fish tacos and the ginger snap cookies..This meal was perfect. Very fresh and tasty. Service on the patio was great. My waitress was delightfully helpful.. this early bird specials/ drinks were such a bargain as well.(creative concoction with beer/lemonade/gingerale......summer fresh!!!!..I am so glad I listened to my friends and know that I would go back for sure next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ssfpdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lunch stop on the road”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Needed something other than fast food and came upon this restaurant in Bozeman. The wait staff was knowledgable about their menu and the restaurant. This is not a chain establishment. We sat outside and enjoyed the delightful summer afternoon. I had a southwestern salad with chicken and avocado and a glass of chardonnay. My husband enjoyed his fish and chips.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carole68_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarkysBozeman, Owner at Starky's Authentic Americana, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your time at Starky's and we hope to see you when you pass through again! Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, Montana
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Tried this restaurant from a friend's recommendation. Great outdoor seating that even welcomes well behaved dogs. Service was very friendly and attentive. The three of us all had sandwiches and/or salads that were fresh and tasty. Menu had lots of different options. It will be fun to try something different next time. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DJBEnnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starky's Authentic Americana also viewed

 

Been to Starky's Authentic Americana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing