We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay while traveling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, United States
1 review
“Nice place to stay while traveling”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I was traveling to our summer home with my dog and this hotel was located about midpoint in my trip. I made reservations after checking online various sites for reviews and pricing. This hotel came highly recommended and the price was very good. I was not disappointed. A very clean, quiet, and friendly place to stay. i will stay here on my return trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    105
    27
    25
    18
See reviews for
167
126
37
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA at large
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Great place to stay after seeing Yellowstone, with friendly helpful staff. It wasn't too far from Yellowstone. Plus Bozeman was easy to get around and there was a large choice of restaurants. If you need a Walmart there is one close by but the Walmart staff wasn't too friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed at this La Quinta during the winter season. Service was great! I'd recommend this place to anyone that would enjoy a great breakfast and great service. The room was cozy and comfortable... Perfect as a home away from home. Super bonus that the entire hotel was smoke free and CLEAN!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Wow! Thank You! Come see us agan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Wake up service was terrible. Only one ring of the phone, who wakes up to that? There were people running through the halls and knocking on doors, and the staff did nothing about it. Rooms were not cleaned in a standard manner. Twice the rooms were not even made.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dieter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
I am so very sorry that your experience at this La Quinta is not what you intended. I have checked to make sure our wake up calls are ringing properly. Also, always be sure to let the desk know of any noise complaints and we will always follow ujp.
I hope that you might give us a second chance. Let me know personally that you are coming and I will make susre your stay is fabulous!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Room was spacious, bathroom had plenty of counter space on either side of the sink. We had our dog with us and liked the privacy of the room we were put in, which led to a rear exit with an exercise area for the dog and provided dog waste bags and trash can. The young man at the reception desk was very welcoming and informative when we arrived. It was a nice all-around stay. We stayed at 3 hotels on our trip west, and the Bozeman La Quinta was our favorite.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Nice spot on a stopover during a cross country trip. This hotel was clean, tidy, and well appointed. The rooms are a bit on the small side but they are styled well and are perfect for a quick stay in a great town. And, the price is right which is always an added bonus.

The location is just off the interstate which means you'll need to drive into town and the staff was extremely helpful in giving us a few dinner recommendations.

While our stay was brief, we enjoyed a clean, well priced room, as well as, helpful staff members who made this a nice little spot for a nice little stay.

Room Tip: Book a room on a higher level to enjoy a cool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATL-Travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
428 reviews
1.3 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
Address: 620 Nikles Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2586
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing