We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    104
    27
    25
    18
See reviews for
167
126
36
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The location is convenient from freeway and near good dining and staff friendly and helpful, Check in was smooth and morning meal very good. We didn't feel rushed to check out and we have stayed at this location before and will do so again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new london, nh
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at this property in mid March while skiing at Big Sky and Bridger Bowl. It was our first time there, and we went back again, since the staff knocked themselves out to go out of their way to make our stay great. They picked us up at the airport at midnight, and the day we departed they came in early and made sure we had a good breakfast for a 6
AM departure, plus driving us to the airport.

The pool and hot tub were exceptionally clean and most welcome after a great day of skiing. We chose this one since it was closer to the many things in Bozeman to choose from...We had dinner at the Garage, and it was phenomenal as well. We also went to the Bozeman Hot
Spring, which is on the way to or from Big Sky.

The front desk staff were simply great. We are returning to Montana again in August and will stay here yet again, mainly due to the great treatment. Our room had both a fridge and micro, which made snacks an easy job, and it was e=very quiet, away from the airport noise.

Room Tip: Any room is great...there is no elevator or ice machine noise, although on the back side of the buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtriprobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great rooms, dog friendly, quiet area. Staff was very helpful and recommended restaurants for us and marked everything on a map. Glad we had a reservation, the hotel was full when we got there that afternoon! Even though it was full it was very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed one night because of work and I didn't want to drive back home to Big Sky, just to come back again. The room was very clean and comfortable, but it was small. In fact had my boyfriend showed up, it may have been cramped. I slept great for being on the ground level( sometimes you can hear everything) and was glad breakfast started at 6am. I stayed with my dog and she slept very well too.
I will be back again next month. Thanks for the great hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, New York
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

While this was a pretty nice property, I don't think it was worth the over $125/night price tag. Had a very nice bathroom and amenities and perhaps the best shower head of our trip. Above average queen bed. If you can afford the price, fine, but Bozeman does have less expensive options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WesternNYTravelFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Bozeman LaQuinta on our trip from Kansas City to Kalispell, MT. We selected this property because it was Trip Advisor's highest ranked pet-friendly hotel. We had a room on the first floor which was on the angled corner, and it was very large. Included both a sofa and chair, as well as a desk, in the "living room" portion. The bathroom was very large and well appointed. Although the property is right by the interstate, we heard no road noise at all, so the rooms are well insulated. As far as the hotel is concerned, the only negative I could find is that those on the first floor must go up to the second or third floors for the ice and snack machines.

We ate at the Garage on Main Street, which was very good -- nice covered patio. I had been craving donuts since we left KC and was pleased to see that Granny's Gourmet Donuts was the #1 listed restaurant. We went out of our way to pick up donuts as we left town the next morning, and it was worth the drive. The donuts were outstanding!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RanLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
427 reviews
1.3 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
Address: 620 Nikles Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2586
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing