We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable blend of family and five-star” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TroutChasers Lodge & Fly Fishing Outfitters

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bozeman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
TroutChasers Lodge & Fly Fishing Outfitters
Ranked #7 of 12 Bozeman B&B and Inns
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Comfortable blend of family and five-star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I don't know how Julie and Jason do it, but I felt simultaneously like member of their warm family and a VIP guest at some five-star resort. They accommodated some special requests (including running out to purchase a DVD player so we could watch a particular film at night!), and, seemingly without effort, presented an amazing, full-spread breakfast and a melt-in-your-mouth dinner. We felt so comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wertuio22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Helena, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

As a professional hotelier and restaurateur,I would like to say that our stay at the lodge was very special for many reason :
The welcome, so warm and friendly.the rooms so clean ,and more than comfortable and the very beautiful decor of the lodge..
Our meals were served outside , delicious family style food with fresh local vegetables ..And we felt at home ..wishing we had a place there to come back often .
This was our first fly fishing experience ..so you can imagine the level of patience needed by our guide .They are giving you always the feeling that you are doing so good!
We could see also that a group of very skilled fishermen were staying in the other building ..That is what our son in law does for many years.
Of course we took a day to Yellowstone park with a fantastic local guide. Incredible scenery.
Thanks to Jason and Julie for those very special memories.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandrine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We found this place last minute on a road trip to Yellowstone. It was a very spacious room and Julie and Jason were so great! Plus we absolutely loved their 2 labs that roam around the property! I enjoyed hanging with them when my husband enjoyed the rivers that run through their property. They have a beautiful property and nice easy drive to downtown Bozeman. Definitely worth staying there!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monns0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family stayed at the Trout Chasers Lodge in June of 2013. We had a wonderful time at the lodge and were very impressed with the accommodations, food, the fishing, our guide, the property, the cleanliness of the lodge, friendliness of the staff and owners, knowledge of guiding the numerous rivers in the SW corner of Montana, and the extensive quantity of fishing equipment that was at our fingertips. Julie and Jason are the perfect hosts and exceeded all of our expectations in making us feel welcome. We will most definitely be going back to this very special lodge on the Gallatin River. Thanks so very much Trout Chasers for making our vacation a very memorable one!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Jason and Julie own and run the TroutChasers lodge just outside Bozeman, MT and were super friendly and welcoming when we arrived for a short business/pleasure trip in April, 2013. The lodge sits on the Gallatin River, and although you can't see the river from the lodge itself, it is an easy and lovely walk down to the banks where you can fish. And when fishing along the river, if you get tired or cold, take a break in (or on the porch of) the tiny one-room cabin they've got right along the river bank. The rooms, dining area and lounge are very tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were filling and tasty. The self-serve bar is well stocked and always open. The lodge location is really convenient to so much being just a stone's throw from Gallatin Gateway and the Gallatin River canyon, but also an easy drive into Bozeman. We loved the very relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Jason and Julie will do what they can to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable, but without the pretense. All told, we had a fabulous trip to TroutChasers and recommend it to all of our friends looking for a B&B or fishing lodge in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Very good lodge facility with great personable hosts and fishing guides. Montana is for people who enjoy the outdoors and understand Starbucks might be aways down the road.
If you fish and or take your bride, you will enjoy the proximity to a variety of activities and attractions.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed at Trout Chasers from August 9-16, 2012. We rented the entire three-bedroom cabin and two rooms in the lodge for our group. The setting was peaceful, serene, lush, beautiful and convenient to Big Sky, Bozeman and Livingston. My husband and brother and friend learned so much about fly fishing from Jason, and even though the fish weren't cooperating, they praised Jason's patience with them and had a wonderful time learning to cast. The rest of us sat on the porch, used the hot tub, waded in the Gallatin River and took long ambles around the property. The cabin's kitchen is fully stocked, and we easily fed 5 children and 6 adults for breakfast every day. Each room is very spacious and comfortable and has two queen beds, its own bathroom, fireplace and AC unit. We loved playing with the dogs (and sneaking them food) and watching the chickens, too. Julie's flower gardens are beautiful--we all decided to plant more flowers when we returned home to various spots all over the country. We all have vowed to return as soon as possible!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MontanaTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bozeman
8.3 mi away
Gallatin River Lodge
Gallatin River Lodge
#7 of 30 in Bozeman
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
24.9 mi away
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Buck's T-4 Lodge
#2 of 13 in Big Sky
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
9.6 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
23.9 mi away
The Lodge at Big Sky
The Lodge at Big Sky
#1 of 13 in Big Sky
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
9.4 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TroutChasers Lodge & Fly Fishing Outfitters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TroutChasers Lodge & Fly Fishing Outfitters

Property: TroutChasers Lodge & Fly Fishing Outfitters
Address: 77017 Gallatin Road, Bozeman, MT 59718
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to TroutChasers Lodge, a first-rate, full-service, Montana fly fishing lodge and bed & breakfast on the famed Gallatin River in southwest Montana. We invite you to come and experience the majestic waters and awe-inspiring country that we call home. Sitting on 30 acres with the Gallatin River, Cottonwood Creek, and a trout-holding farmers’ canal running through the property, it will be hard to imagine that you’re just 15 minutes from Gallatin Field Airport (BZN) and downtown Bozeman, MT. Add in the uniqueness of a spring creek originating on the property, and you’ll see why TroutChasers Lodge is one of a kind. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing