We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a family ski holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
canada
Level Contributor
391 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great place for a family ski holiday.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

For several years in a row, we have stayed at the Bozeman Homewood Suites. It is a fabulous location and a great set up for a family. We love the spacious rooms, the functional kitchen to make some meals and the open common areas. My only criticism this time around was the cleanliness of the room. A much better cleaning of the rooms is required. I am not kidding you, among other things, there was a big blob of dried up urine on the base of the toilet. If the place were better cleaned, I would give this hotel a 5.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkjjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    148
    27
    18
    7
See reviews for
267
174
46
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Excellent suite for an Excellent value; if you have AAA remember to request the discount! The complimentary breakfast has quite a variety; waffles, pancakes, cinnamon rolls, muffins, yogurt, cereal, eggs, potatoes/hashbrowns, you name it! Turns out this suite offers a complimentary dinner too! On Mon. Tues. Wed. Thurs. I think it is; you should ask for details if it's an important deciding factor for you. The bathroom area is nice, and split into two segments, so one can do their makeup in front of the sinks and mirror outside the room with the walk-in double-shower. The room has built-in ethernet. Complimentary fancy cookies & popcorn. Goose down pillows. 4th floor had no noise in the room whatsoever. The staff are friendly and eager to help. If you have a chance to stay here, do it! I'll be staying again if I'm ever in Montana! =D

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jesse K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our family along with three other families stayed at this hotel for one week over the holidays. The hotel is located near many amenities and is only a 30 minute drive to Bridger Bowl Ski Area and an hour away from Big Sky Ski Resort. The rooms are spacious and clean. Having the kitchen area was fantastic and well utilized. The morning breakfasts were wonderful with an array of choices for everyone and gave us each enough energy to ski and get us through to lunch. Returning back to a meal (Monday – Thursday) was an extra added bonus as we did not have to think about cooking a meal or going out after a day of skiing. It was sufficient and beyond our expectations. The staff at the hotel are quite accommodating and allowed our group to have the meal we prepared for ourselves on Christmas evening in the dining area. We found this hotel to be very well priced and we will definitely be back (hopefully next year) for another week of skiing!

Room Tip: If your are a on a ski trip, ask for a room near the stairs or elevator to avoid carrying your equip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imi1240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

everything at this hotel was top notch and we enjoyed our stay and the included meals provided a very good value for our travel dollar. The one item that was disappointing was that the hot tub was way too small for the number of skiers wanting to use it after a day of skiing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Russ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Wonderful staff and facilities - the suites were large! The lobby is always clean and welcoming. The staff even shuttled us around for free since we did not have a car - we did tip though and recommend it!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I had a work trip that lasted a few weeks. I can honestly tell you this is at least one of the three best places to stay in Bozeman. Location... Good, Staff... Excellent, Room... Great, Hilton... Fantastic. The proximity to the road made no impact on the noise level and the rooms were easy to make a home away from home. This is the one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravlerKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I loved the modern style, quality design of the rooms, the beds were fluffy and comfortable. The bathroom was huge and beautiful. The breakfast was a buffet of many choices including eggs, sausage or bacon, waffles, oatmeal and fruit. I recommend this hotel. The lobby was also cozy with the feel of comfort with a fireplace and furnished with the great Montana luxury cabin feel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.3 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
583 reviews
1.3 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Address: 1023 Baxter Ln, Bozeman, MT 59715-2537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#2 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception featuring a light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing