We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Bozeman”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Bozeman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

It was very easy to book the room on line. The hotel has easy access to Interstate and the downtown.The rooms are extremely comfortable. It was my best sleep after having slept in poor bed in Big Sky Montana. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rakesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    146
    27
    18
    7
See reviews for
264
168
45
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
368 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have stayed at this property 4 times to enjoy winter ski trips to Bridger Bowl. You can't beat the location and amentities this hotel has to offer for this type of family trip. The rooms are spacious, clean, great for a family. It has become our tradition to stay here for every year for one of our winter ski vacations.
One negative remark based on our last visit. There was an intolerant, older, female guest who as she said it was "watching out her peephole" for kids going by. She would open the door and give our kids heck for walking past. We expect good behaviour and manners from our kids so i have no problem telling them or having them told to behave, but this woman was a lunatic. They were not doing anything wrong. She would literally open her door and scream when they quietly walked by and she did the same to me and another adult friend. It was 7:30 at night and we were only walking past her door. She opened the door and blasted us. I simply explained we were walking from our friends' room to our room. She phoned the front desk and complained claiming we were confrontational. Not true and if you knew me you would know i am not a confrontational type of person. The front desk manager called and told us we would be asked to leave if she complained again. I couldn't believe it!! How insulting. Another friend who was travelling with us took care of the problem. He said he would call the police if she harassed our kids again. She was crazy and who knows what she would do to them!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkjjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Nice rooms, good location to freeway, a little difficult getting in and out of parking areas.
parking areas are a little far from hotel entrances. take luggage with wheels and a handle, it is quite a walk. When I got to the room I was happy about the layout, size and comfort of the room. It had a nice kitchenette. awesome pillows.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Family spent 1 night here. Good location on the interstate and relatively close to downtown Bozeman. Comfortable rooms with great beds. Nice staff. Good hot breakfast. This Homewood is consistent with the Homewood Suites brand -- a great place to stay with very nice and large rooms. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I thought that our room that fronted the interstate would be noisy -- it wasn't! Good night of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tryntoctheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have stayed at 4 different Hilton properties in the last week. This one by far was the best. When we arrived, Amanda greeted us with a big smile, and a welcome to Homewood. Big plus in my book. Our room was a fantastic suite ( didn't expect that). Continental Breakfast was 1st rate.. Real dishes and utensils. Very clean.
Staff at this hotel was the best. Highly recommend staying here when in Bozeman. Easy access to HWY 90.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bearturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days because my sister was getting married in Belgrade. Great location. I was in a King studio suite that had a sofa and full kitchen. Breakfast was great and the breakfast staff was very attentive. GPS won't get you there properly so beware of this. It's right by the exit off 90 though. Pool area is very echoey(?). Not good for conversation but the outside courtyard is very nice. They have a gas grill, but not sure if it was for general use. Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cincygrl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Three generations of our family traveled to Montana from different areas of the US. This was the perfect home away from home for us on our vacation. The staff is extremely professional and courteous and the hotel's amenities are very nice. And make sure to have breakfast. There's something for everyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.3 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
1.3 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Address: 1023 Baxter Lane, Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#2 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception featuring a light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing