We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel, good location”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed here just one night after staying elsewhere in Bozeman the night prior. I wish I had stayed here both nights. I love that there is a kitchen where I can make a meal or two or even just reheat leftovers. The room was nice and cool and clean. The location was also great. An easy drive to the downtown shops and also located off a major street with a grocery store and other shops. The breakfast was pretty typical but good. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful when I was having difficulty with WIFI access.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DkD777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    151
    29
    18
    7
See reviews for
281
177
46
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We had a 1-bedroom suite so we had lots of room for our 2-night stay in Bozeman, MT. This hotel provides both breakfast and supper. We didn't eat the suppers but enjoyed the breakfasts. There was always a "special" like an omelet or frittata, as well as the usual cereal, etc. The hotel is a little out of the way, but Bozeman isn't that big so it didn't really matter to us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubtingNag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I always choose this property when traveling to Bozeman. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I love the stand alone shower in the bathroom. The rooms and the property are very clean. The hotel is conveniently located with easy access from the Interstate. The food is good, it's nice to not need to leave the property if you don't want to. Gym is great. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyKMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Conveniently located off Highway 90. Our room was clean, spacious, and quiet.Beds were comfortable and had lots of pillows.Staff was friendly and helpful.Breakfast had ample selections with delicious pastries, but the hot entres were somewhat tasteless. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkl004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Ohio, USA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Glad we stayed here. The room was clean except for the bathroom floor, which had hair on it : ( Otherwise, my germophobia didn't kick in here. Suite was roomy and breakfast was excellent. Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJRandolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples FL
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We just completed two nights at the Homewood Suites in Bozeman. The units offer alot of room, including a full kitchen and the typical amenities of breakfast and evening food that can serve as dineer ina pinch. The other amenities include outdoor gas BBQ grills, a fire pit for evening gatherings, washer and drier facility (coin operated). The staff was friendly and helpful and the location is near the freeway for easy access to your next location. I have spent a large part of my professional career in hotels and this measures up well in every way.

Room Tip: An inside room eliminates any noises from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravlerNaplesFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Fast, competent checkin.

Rooms have the high level of cleanliness and excellent amenities one would expect at a Hampton Inn or similar, but are larger. Ours had two bedrooms with very comfortable king beds, two bathrooms and a sitting room with sofas and a kitchenette with microwave. Furniture is higher quality than usual in this type of hotel.

Breakfast room has pleasant western decor but can get noisy.

Nice view of green fields with red winged blackbirds and forested mountains in the distance.

Away from noisy roads but easy to access.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kleinber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.3 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
594 reviews
1.3 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
338 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Address: 1023 Baxter Ln, Bozeman, MT 59715-2537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#2 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception featuring a light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing