We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Reasonable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Chesapeake
Level Contributor
135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very Reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Just spent 12 days at the TLC INN in Bozeman, MT. Privately owned, clean and quiet. Bring your own hair dryer and they do have an iron and mini board you can borrow. Great General Manager, Paula and staff. Breakfast bar and coffee 24/7. If you are looking for a place to "crash" at night and want it clean and don't need all the frills - this is the place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We want to provide each guest with a spectacular stay and we are very happy that we accomplished that for you and your husband. We were honored to have you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    38
    23
    14
    8
See reviews for
25
33
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We've had the misfortune of staying at TLC for 3 weeks now. The 2nd shift front desk clerk "Sarah" has an attitude with a capital A. Killing her with kindness does no good. Partying, drunk parties going on 3 nights in a row until the early morning above us. Watched my husband ask her politely for a roll of toilet paper and she became enraged.

Do yourself a favor and stay across the street at La Quinta - it's well worth the extra $30 per night.



  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssh224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
I am very sorry you were unhappy with the service of our staff. I wish you would have brought your dissatisfaction to my attention while you were here. We take pride in providing each guest with amazing customer service. We would love the opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bozeman hotels

Bozeman, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a couple of months while finishing up the ski season for work. The manager and staff were very helpful and friendly, especially since we had 4 dogs with us and no vehicle for most of the time. The rooms and hotel were very clean. The monthly stay rate was very reasonable to me when comparing the rate to what rent would have been for a room in a house, especially with everything that is included with that rate. The location is pretty good, just off of the interstate, not too far from the Bridger ski area, Walmart, or public transportation. I would stay here again if in the area or passing through. Thank you TLC for everything!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We try our best to provide each guest with a clean and comfy room as well as the best customer service. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed here last year, and I stayed right before they raised their rates. Their off-season rates are really good, but once the spring and summer comes I would recommend either booking way in advance, or choosing another establishment. Otherwise, the rooms are what you would expect for this type of local motel. The only real qualm I have is the internet is spotty like 70% of the time, so if you need the internet for business, I would recommend staying somewhere else. I needed to complete online classwork for college, and I kept having to save my work because the internet would quit at least twice an hour. A positive thing though, is you are kitty corner to McDonald's and roughly a 1 minute drive to Walmart, Arby's, Applebee's, and the "gateway" to downtown Bozeman, which is 7th Avenue.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MTgolfer31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time recently to provide a review from your stay with us in 2013. Since your last visit we have made numerous upgrades, including an additional router. The off season rates start October 15 through May 31 where rooms start at $53 plus tax. We always offer a lowest rate guarantee. If you receive a lower rate from another hotel we will provide a rate $1 less. We hope you allow us another opportunity to provide you with an enjoyable lodging experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night here with my wife and our two dogs. I found the room to be small. Everything inside felt out of date and cheap. The place did seem clean. The staff was average. The offered breakfast was a joke - two choices of cereal and some bad coffee. I wish hotels would stop advertising breakfast if they are not going to offer a meal or something close. I expected more for my eighty dollars.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GloryConway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review, though, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our "continental breakfast" includes: raisin bran, frosted flakes, whole wheat bread, multi-grain bread, butter, assorted jellies, peanut butter, honey, variety of oatmeal, coffee, tea, orange juice, apple juice and cranberry juice. We are continuing to make upgrades and the continental breakfast is on our list. Our rates for the off season start at $53 plus tax not including pet fees. The peak season rates begin on June 1st. We always offer a lowest rate guarantee. If you received a lower offer from another hotel we will provide a rate of $1 less. We hope you allow us another opportunity to meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

My boyfriend, me & my 16 year old dog stayed here for 2 months. The rates are the best in town. The front desk & housekeeping staff were friendly & very helpful with tips to the best place to do laundry (Super 8), good restaurants & even recommending a good mechanic. If I am ever in Bozeman I will stay here! Thank you TLC!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Moki C, we thank you very much for your kind words. TLC Inn takes pride is providing a positive stay for not only our two legged guests but also our four legged ones. We like to think we are the "pet friendliest" hotel in the area. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driggs, Idaho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a great place to stay in Bozeman if you are looking for a good value. The location is great - 15 miles from Bridger Bowl, near lots of restaurants and easy to get to from the highway. The price was vary reasonable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The Lobby, Hot Tub Area and most importantly the room was all very clean. Not that this was a problem for us but the Inn only provides a small bar of soap so be sure to bring any other toiletries you may need (shampoo, conditioner, ect.) The only thing that we were disappointed with was the continental breakfast. It consisted of two choices of cereal, oatmeal packets, bread for toast and various spreads (no cream cheese) and of course coffee, tea and juices. We were hoping for muffins/pastries and fresh fruit or bagels. Oh well! Other than that we can't complain with our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aatraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post as well as your kind words. We appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again and you noticing our continued upgrades. Have a safe winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Bozeman
Motel 6 Bozeman
#27 of 30 in Bozeman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#24 of 30 in Bozeman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#15 of 30 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bozeman Inn
Bozeman Inn
#29 of 30 in Bozeman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 30 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 805 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2561 (Formerly TLC Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing