We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
709 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Great staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Hotel is right off the highway, great location. Exterior has been updated and the rooms are being updated also. Front desk staff is super helpful and friendly. Housekeeping staff were friendly and hard working. Nice little breakfast area with a cozy fireplace in lobby. Great little hotel in a wonderful town!

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank joburkholder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We were thrilled you took the time to provide us with a review. Bozeman is a wonderful town and the surrounding areas are a delight to explore as well. We are looking forward seeing you upon your return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    38
    23
    14
    8
See reviews for
25
33
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We thought the rooms were clean and the bed was good. It was a very good price and we liked visiting the cemetery next to it. It is an old cemetery with dates in the late 1800s and early 1900s. A piece of history worth the time to see. The customer service was good. The breakfast was okay. It was close to a restaurant and was in a good location for taking a walk.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Your opinion is priceless and we value hearing from our guests!

As the genealogist in my family I too find that cemetery very interesting.
Bozeman is full of fascinating history.

Thank you for taking the time to post. We await your return to the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana City, Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed here with my family for just one night. Our room was clean in everywhere but the bathroom, the shower in our room needed a deep clean. There was soap scum build up in the shower and the tile of the bathroom wasn't very clean. Overall an ok stay but a little over priced for the quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casual_travel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your review and letting us know your opinion. We love
hearing from our guests and appreciate the time you took to post. We
addressed this very topic in our housekeeping meeting this week. We assure
you every bathroom and floor is scrubbed, disinfected and sterilized daily.
However, we too noticed the non-stick application in our tubs was not
getting white after we switched cleaning supply vendors, despite herculean
housekeeping efforts. We addressed the issue with our vendor, and now that
we switched cleaning products, our tubs are looking very white and shiny!

Anytime you are unhappy with your stay, please let us know in advance
before you leave. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we love the
opportunity to fix something before you leave. I look forward to you
staying with us again and letting us know what you think of our
improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bozeman hotels

Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Decent place, friendly front desk. Bed kind of hard. Room pretty much clean but not super clean. Ridge around sink area was covered in dust. Bathroom area nice and clean. Carpet was a little rough on barefeet, don't know if it was old, or just short, rough fiber?! There was a bit of a smokers smell in the room, which I am sensitive too, but it was bearable. Room was nice and quiet. Breakfast was okay, cold cereal and toast,3 juices/coffee tea. Might stay here again if I could get a slightly softer bed. It is a college town, so I think rooms are pricier, especially in the Fall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ak_kimby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Great to hear from you and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We pay close attention to every review and learn from them and implement changes in our process based on reviews. With the recent new ownership, we transitioned from having smoking rooms to being 100% non-smoking. It only takes one guest to violate the rules, and we apologize for the smell. We are diligent enforcing the rules and have housekeeping and maintenance procedures for abating the smell when someone violates the rule - and hefty charges that go along with that. We hope you noticed the many upgrades we've made in the last few months and look forward to your stay next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPherson, Kansas
Level Contributor
267 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Three story motel, right off of the freeway in Bozeman (nice town!). Budget place near everything too. I'd give it five stars (for the price), but for the smell that drives my wife nuts....seems it's been smoked in and while I can't tell it too much, she can. I don't care much, she does. She did get used to it pretty quickly though. And it's in a great location, (ignore the cemetery).
PS. Still got a CRT (box) TV.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Glad to hear that you enjoyed Bozeman. We are continuing to upgrade the hotel - hopefully flat screens soon! And we look forward to your return to Bozeman and the TLC Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The location is very convenient to the highway. There are gas stations, fast food, and a Wal-Mart within walking distance, (though you probably don't need to walk to a gas station). The building and surroundings were clean and maintained.

Check in was fast and easy. I had made the reservation after checking some online booking sites. When I called the motel directly to reserve a room they quoted me a higher rate than the booking sites so I went back online to book and saved $20.

The room is pretty standard for a no frills accommodation. In addition to the television the room had a microwave and small refrigerator, no coffee maker. There's soap provided, no shampoo or other toiletries.

The breakfast was spartan, even by budget standards. They provided coffee, two kinds of cold cereal with milk, bread, and a toaster.

For a quick stopover the TLC Inn was fine, clean, quiet, and relatively affordable for Bozeman's high season. It's even better if you can find a discounted rate and use the money you save to buy yourself breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quindaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We love hearing from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to
review our hotel.

Internet rates vary from site to site but mostly the third party rates are
higher than calling the hotel directly. Next time let us know and we will gladly match
the rate you found online.

We look forward to having you stay with us next time you stopover in
Bozeman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Basic, no-frills good value. Where the competition is charging big bucks, this place is a find. Immediately upon arrival, we were impressed by the friendly desk person. He assigned us a room on the second floor. Opening the door, I immediately noticed the room had a window that actually opened, and fresh air was wafting in. No hint of "cheap motel" astringent odor- an unusual departure from the norm. The room was absolutely clean and neat. The same friendly desk guy headed us out later for dinner, giving honest and straightforward opinions on our candidate restaurants. The shower and wifi worked, the towels were fresh and not scratchy, our sleep was undisturbed, plus a McDonald's across the street. What more can you ask?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLC-INN-Management, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
I am so excited to read your review! Truly I am, and thanks for taking the time and making my day. I am the new owner since Sept. 2012 and have been working so hard to build an awesome team, upgrade the rooms and renovate the exterior, and yet still keep our rates very competitive and reasonable. Your review embodies exactly what I am trying accomplish, so thanks for the affirmation and I will be sharing this with my staff - it's always nice to have some good news to share - kudos to the team. I hope you come back next time you are in this awesome town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Bozeman
Motel 6 Bozeman
#27 of 30 in Bozeman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#24 of 30 in Bozeman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#15 of 30 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bozeman Inn
Bozeman Inn
#29 of 30 in Bozeman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 30 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 805 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2561 (Formerly TLC Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing